Decapitating the snake... watching the power vaccuum be filled.

in #history7 years ago (edited)


It is not uncommon for us to think of a solution as which problem person or people we would eliminate. "If we just get rid of X, Y, and Z our problems would be solved." Another example is "A bomb leveled Washington D.C. and did the world a favor."

These are us doing our typical EASY solution push. We always are seeking the big red easy button. Yet it rarely exists, and for those that tend to only use easy buttons they tend to cause problems, often more than they think they are solving.

I wrote an article a few minutes ago that was basically about illusions. This article here is a spin off of that one and was inspired by some thoughts due to the dialogs I was having with steemit community members in the comment section.

We like the saying "cut the head off of the snake." We often view that as a solution. The fact of the matter is there are somewhere between 100 - 1000 people in the world that might be considered the "HEAD OF THE SNAKE" when it comes to corruption and who is actually manipulating the world stage. That is way less than 1% of the population. So people being angry about the 1% are including a lot of innocent people in their anger. Being wealthy does not make that person suddenly become an oppressor and someone who is set on keeping people down. There are wealthy people that do have such interests, but they also attack other wealthy people for the issue with them is control. As such this entire 1% and Rich vs Poor dance plays just as nicely into their plans and agendas as any of the racism, and religious intolerance type movements.

So let's say you have spent some time looking for the people that seem to be influencing nations all over the world regardless of who the rulers are and you start building up a list. Do you actually think eliminating them will suddenly solve the problems of the world?

The easy answer to this is YES if you see everything as a big red button.

The more difficult realization is that they are the head of a hydra, not a snake. There are plenty that are not calling the shots but who have been there with them through a lot of it and they are more than happy to fill the voids left by the fallen heads. As with the mythic hydra a new head will grow.

The cutting the head off of the snake analogy is actually not a solution to our current GLOBAL problems.

Knowing where the heads of the hydra is, is a valuable thing.

It is important to know how they became a hydra in the first place. How did they gain power, and how do they continue to grow power. For let's get something clear. Money is only one of their tools. They also have influence, intimidation, and potentially blackmail material. They have property and other things as well. They transcend the concept of money even though that IS one of the tools which they seem to have more than they need.

There are some pivotal moments in history where things were done that gave them massive power. They laid the foundation for their global empire. I call it an empire as it mostly is exactly that. They are even starting to occasionally walk around in public and flaunt their power and make it known how UNTOUCHABLE they are by laws and accountability. They do not necessarily call any one nation home, in fact they are so powerful at this point that I wouldn't ever expect any "national pride" from them. They could be content to live anywhere, as they have property all across the world. So if you do see someone espousing "national pride" of any kind then that person is not one of these controllers. That is not to say the person may not be a puppet for a larger agenda.

There is a global class system. There are those that can willfully break any laws and likely will never see the inside of a cell or any punishment at all. Whichever of their corporations that did the dirty work may receive a fine, but if you do the math these fines are always way lower than the profit and could be considered a very low tax. In other words, the fines are no deterrent at all and seem to be more about putting a "see they were punished" show on for the public. Simple math shows exactly how "not punished" they actually were. If you wish to see examples of this just look into the actions and "punishments" for Well's Fargo within the past couple of years.

What do we do?


Find out who seems to be influencing governments everywhere regardless of whom is in charge, or what type of government it is. Keep and eye on them, pay attention. Watch for new heads.

Research history and see what actions they put into place that gave them this power, and what actions were put into place that made them untouchable. Seek their power base, and the tools they use to protect that power base. I'll tell you now that power base is NOT the amount of money they have. They do use money to protect that power bases as one of the tools, but they had to create delivery mechanisms for making the global powers receptive to their money first.

There are many things they have done in history. I know I am likely only aware of a small number of them myself.

I do know that in the United States some truly bad legislature and events happened in our government in 1913. This no only corrupted and forever changed our nation is spread like a plague around the world. I believe there currently only be three nations that are not infected by this plague.

In 1913 the Federal Reserve act was created. This was written by several prominent and COMPETING banking families. They traveled to come up with this under fake names and met at Jekyll Island. They used assumed names because if the press at the time had gotten any hint about this gathering it would have been huge news. News actually was not under the control of these people back then like it is now.

The Federal Reserve was created which created a corporation owned by these banking families. The essentially formed a banking cartel. They had the backing of Senator Aldred, and President Woodrow Wilson. This entity is FEDERAL in name only. It is not owned or operated by the federal government. They were given control of the United States currency.

So now a private banking cartel controlled the flow and creation of currency for the United States. They went on and continue to do insane and crazy things with this. They created it under the auspices of preventing booms and busts like those of the great depression, though there is compelling evidence that they are in fact responsible for some of these things.

So they control the money.

Out of this 1913 time frame also arose the Internal Revenue Services and the thing known as INCOME TAX. Prior to that time the concept of Income Tax was actually a prohibited form of tax by the U.S. Constitution. They had to amend the Constitution to make it legal, and there are some indicators it wasn't even properly ratified (thus not legal) and they simply did it anyway.

So yes... think about that. From 1776 to 1913 there was no such thing as Income Tax. That is around 137 years that somehow the United States existed, had several wars (including the Civil War) and seemed to expand and grow WITHOUT the need for Income Tax. There were actually very good reasons a tax like that was prohibited initially by the Constitution.

So now they had a privately owned bank that was responsible for all of the money, and they had a legal way to steal from the population. For let us not play games with words. If you take something from me non-voluntarily, and me attempting to resist that results in fines, imprisonment, or death then that is theft. It is no different from a person pointing a gun at me and saying give me your money. I can give him my money and he goes on his way. I can attempt to resist and may end up shot, wounded, or dead. If any entity other than the government does these things it is called theft. Somehow the fact that a body of people passed a law made the same type of activities legal as long as it is the government that is doing them.

That was the beginning of a slippery slope. People could have fought back then. They didn't. Even though it was not properly ratified they got away with it. In other words that year they gave a private cartel control of all of the monetary supply, and at the same time they implemented a way to steal from the population and though not properly ratified the population went along with it.

This same process would continue with these SAME banking families in the cartel outside of the U.S. They would go on to form Central Banks in nations all over the world. They would also form things such as the World Bank, and the IMF.

The casual creation of new laws to make formerly illegal acts legal, as well as people simply ignoring laws and not being held accountable continued.

So if you were to cut the heads off of the hydra all at the same time. You would not actually kill or defeat the beast without first eliminating these methods of corruption and control that have been put into place for more than a century.

These are some of the examples I am very familiar with. I know there are other slippery slope actions that occurred prior to 1913, and I know Abe Lincoln himself did some of them. So there are actually many pieces of this puzzle. For me 1913 just happens to be a very large confluence of a lot of them at once.

Sort:  

I believe there currently only be three nations that are not infected by this plague.

Im curious.

And yeah, I see the hydra similar. Im for more wealth equality and all that, but that does not mean I see the rich as enemies. The system can recruit drones from all parts of society rich, poor, left and right alike. I want to destroy the system not behead a king (I was 100% sure you would mention Louis XIV).

As to the Three not infected. Google Countries without a Central Bank.

It is interesting to watch that number decline in the past two decades and how many of those were suddenly enemies that we had to invade.

It was also interesting that within a week or two of the U.S. Invading Libya and Killing Khadaffi they suddenly had a Central Bank. Not the first time things like this have happened.

Anyway I believe there are only three countries left that don't have a central bank controlled by the same cartels as all of the other central banks.

U.S. Invading Libya and Killing Khadaffi they suddenly had a Central Bank.

Told you, you are the bad guys :P. That was a joke!...ehm..Erin?...Kevin, I am not...are we on?..

Heh. I am not. My government is. I do not agree with or endorse the actions of my government. I can resist and be fined, imprisoned or killed.

So I am not the bad guys. I am however shackled to the bad guys.

That was a joke!

... I know we just talked about not letting us be pushed into the vs mentality. It is a distraction indeed.

Yep I saw your joke reference. My reply was more for other readers than you.

Sorry that I felt adressed :D. Well we two have gotten to know us pretty well over these past weeks and there are tons of people who think like us. We need action, but you and your damn pacifism...

I also thought I better clarify. As to pacifism. I am 100% in support of defense. In fact, I can be downright scary in the defense of family and friends. If someone attacks me I'll do my best to finish it quickly and decisively. I am out of shape, older, and though I studied quite a few different martial arts throughout my life I only was mediocre at all of them. I moved from one to the other. Yet I do have a quick mind, and that is all a person needs to be deadly. Due to the fact I know my limitations I realize my only chance at victory in a defense situation is to break things... so IF I survive someone would need a hospital. The key is I do everything I can to avoid such situations. Thus, if you call avoiding needing to be a very destructive person being a pacifist then that is accurate. Yet if I have to defend myself, my family, or my friends I would do so with deadly force.

I will tell you if I EVER was aggressive it would not be towards any particular nation. My focus would be on these heads of the hydra wherever they may be and making sure they didn't grow back and simply get replaced by another head.

Focusing on nations doesn't solve anything it just plays into their game.

I don't like repeating mistakes. I also do not see aggression as typically being the only or wisest of solutions. It seems to often just be kicking the can down the road as a large part of the problems stem from other humans being able to FORCE what other humans must do. I don't see that being better because I am the one who gets to do the forcing.

Our government, every government, is but an agreement. It is those that pervert and repurpose government slyly, absent good conscience, to whom we are shackled.

This is why Jefferson recommended a revolution every generation, to keep the shackles off.

I want to destroy the system not behead a king

They are afraid, and rightfully so. They are few, we are many, and the only thing keeping them alive is our division and ignorance. I have advocated for years to propose a peace where they may live out the rest of their days and quietly surrender their claims to our power.

It can even be a tacit agreement; so far, we have wittingly or unwittingly delegated our power. By claiming it back, and using it purposefully and responsibly for the benefit of all, and simply ignoring them and their commands, threats and, finally, pleas, we could indeed manage to achieve the unthinkable: a peaceful transition to the better world, without a violent revolution, bloodshed or guilloutines.

All the armies and forces they threaten us consist of soldiers, and each soldier has a family. If our vision, our promise, our world is better than theirs, and believably so, I have no doubt every soldier will prefer to become a warrior and say "No, Sir, no!" and stop pointing his rifle into our general direction.

Their motivator is fear and scarcity. Ours is love and abundance. It could happen. It could happen in our lifetime, even.

All the armies and forces they threaten us consist of soldiers, and each soldier has a family

Being in the german army (for 1 month^^)changed my view on soldiers by alot . We had generals openly admitting that the current wars are wrong and pointless.

I think it would be too naive to expect the hydra to not defend its source of power. If there is a peaceful solution I will prefer it.

I was homeless and hitchhiking through the country when a soldier – a high-ranking officer, IIRC – picked me up. The talk we had didn't take a month, not even an hour. But he made similar remarks, and other things he said changed my view greatly, and planted the seed of an idea: that actually, they are potential allies in our quest for peace. Nobody really wants war, except for a few psychopaths.

yeah, you always think of soldiers as this pro-war numbnuts, at least I did as Teenager. Actual Soldiers however care about their friends dying, so they hate it if it happens without reason. Its actually quite frequent the military opposes the state. I heard the US Army did when Obama wanted to attack Syria 2015, but Im not sure on that one.

Yeah that's a nice sentiment, nobody wants war, except the many that do, propaganda is a motherfucker, and the psychopaths tend to concentrate in power in the military especially those that actually fight, infantry is saturated in both command and enlisted with psychopaths, glory chasing, and ready to sell their own for that, don't ever doubt that.

Nobody has delegated their power, they only believe to have done that, the question is can you demonstrate such a thing, and if you cannot is that thing not any better than magic or scam tricks?

Hello my friend . Thank you for this information

Please my friend I would like to get your support here your vote great honor
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mars9/steemit-the-idea-in-a-white-paper-was-published-in-march-2016-now-the-dream-is-coming-true

Super informative article, I didn't even realize there was no income tax for 137 years! I'm going to have to read more about this.

Knowing where the heads of the hydra is, is a valuable thing. It is important to know how they became a hydra in the first place. How did they gain power, and how do they continue to grow power.

This speaks to me of self awareness and self education. You're right, many people want a push button fix for many problems. As you say, it's not that clear cut, many of the problems and evils in the world are not physical things, they're ideas and ideals. You can't remove a person from power and expect the ideals the've established to dissipate.

It was the 16th Amendment which was supposedly ratified in 1913 that made Income Tax legal.

I should know this, my father is a CPA. I'll have to ask if he even knows this...test him on his history :)

It is not something they openly teach. In fact they have society so indoctrinated with the concept of Income Tax that they gladly ask the government to create more services that can only be paid for by stealing more money from people.

I believe that an income tax had been enacted during the Civil War, but sunsetted afterwards.

I haven't found anything about that. It would be curious to find if it is there as it was expressly prohibited by the constitution until the 16th amendment.

I had to do a quick Google for this

https://www.civilwar.org/learn/articles/first-income-tax

It is not the original source of the information I researched long ago, which is no longer available to me, through the inconvenience of several computer failures during the interregnum to this day, however, it seems to be factual.

Interesting stuff. Without an amendment that was actually highly illegal at the time they did it. More evidence that laws tend to be enforced when they are convenient to those in power, and ignored when they are not.

I believe that there is no "easy button".

I can't even get most people to see truth right in front of their faces.

Everyone says "The Chain of Command"
however it is really "The Chain of Followers"

People follow the orders from on high without question.
And the only way to change it, is to change every follower.

If everyone knew that taxation is theft
And they knew that their taxes do not go to pay for govern-cement,
then, over night, we could all stop paying taxes and their would be nothing govern-cement could do about it.

Without their subordinates nothing would happen, that is correct, until then not paying taxes in record numbers will probably bring out the national guard to every downtown and financial district as they work hand in hand with the IRS to extort people at gunpoint, much like the whiskey rebellion.

How interesting that the First War to End All Wars erupted so soon after the creation of The Fed.

I'm sure it was just a coincidence, obviously Gavrilo Princip was the leader of some evil empire. And Morgan, Rockefeller, Aldrich and their happy band were working in the best interests of the American people.

I love the dripping sarcasm in your reply. Yes isn't it ironic how that war broke out. How about the 22 police actions and interventions (aka wars) that occurred during Woodrow Wilson's presidency?

Oh but it's not a "war" unless Con-gress declares it.

I've lost count how many not-a-wars have been started in the last 25 or so years.

Heck, we've been at peace in the middle east for over 15 years.

Lest anyone forget, Hoover turned MacArthur loose on the Bonus Army in "Our Nation's Capital" too.

I've lost count how many not-a-wars have been started in the last 25 or so years.

Yeah the not war unless declared is another load of hogwash that somehow the populace blindly bought into.

Was it what could be considered an act war? If so then it is war.

If something goes "BOOM", the people on the receiving end usually consider it an act of war.

Usually in a 3rd World Country.

https://steemit.com/life/@theblindsquirl/3rdworldcountryland-a-thought-exercise

I've studied this a lot and woven personal experience into the equation (71 years worth) and I've come to the conclusion that it's only about 25% of the population that's the problem- although the percentage could be off. They exist on both sides of the political spectrum.

The vast majority of people (the other 75%- 80%) just want to be left alone to live their lives in relative peace. I began to formulate this years ago when I was in Vietnam (my late teens) We got there and were like- "we're here to keep you safe from the Communists." The people were like- "Great, what's a Communist? Does this mean we get to eat today?"

The vast majority are apolitical and want no trouble. Sure there are criminals (I'm not talking non-violent) but that's maybe 3%. I wrote a paper for the Journal of Political Philosophy avering that "left" and "right": "Liberal" and "Conservative" are the wrong way to categorize people's political leanings. There are 4 types. Leaders and followers and positive and negative (which I don't have room to describe here). Suffice it to say the the "leaders" fit into the 25% and cause all of the problems for the other 75%./

Agian thank you for this post, you seem to be very well grounded in the ways of the world. You have a very elegant way of expressing your thoughts, ideas and opinions on a wide range of topics. This gives me hope that people will listen to what i have to say about the world at large. You have become a strong point of inspiration for me. Agian thank you.

Thank you. It is a community effort. I just push myself to learn and try to get better. :)

Wow, another great post! Like MR. Robot said it: "the 1% on top of the 1%". Didn't know about the income tax not being regulated before 1913 in the U.S. And your totally right on beheading the head of the snake/hydra being a pointless act, its the core of the system self that needs to be changed. I do feel like more people start to wake up lately and that in particular the internet is gonna help us change things around.

income tax not being regulated before 1913 in the U.S.

It was more than regulation. It didn't exist before then as it was not constitutionally legal.

That's what I ment by it not being regulated, therefore not existing. Anyways always nice to learn something new :) BTW ur hell of a quick writer ^^

I've been told that (quick writer) quite a few times before.

Nice piece. There is joke that goes, what is the difference of a thief versus a politician. A thief robs
your money first and run. A politician runs first then robs your money.

I like it. I don't recall hearing that one before.

In the long history of mankind laborious toil secured from the laborers by institutional means has been extracted and multiplied for generations by some families. It did not begin in America, nor England, nor Europe, but perhaps in Sumer, or even earlier.

There may not be an unbroken succession of inheritors of this wealth, but there is a multigenerational culture in such families that has enabled them to succeed at this endeavor.

When, in 1913 the Federal Reserve Act was adopted in America, you note that people could have resisted then, but did not. People in every age could have stopped it then, and did not. ..."all experience hath shewn, that mankind are more disposed to suffer, while evils are sufferable, than to right themselves by abolishing the forms to which they are accustomed."

This is how these institutions have succeeded, by solving the calculus of what people will bear, and not exceeding that burden.

From time to time such excesses have ravaged people enough, and heads rolled, and were stuck on spikes. As you have pointed out, the hydra grew new heads, and continued waxing fat on the labors of mankind.

Now, we enter into a new era. Global cooling, the Grand Solar Minimum, is upon us, and the excesses of this class of economic overlord have become unbearable, the dichotomy between the wealthy and the poor magnified beyond not mere reason, but belief.

I know from history that at this point in the solar cycle empires fall. People starve when crops fail worldwide, and populations plummet in an orgy of war, famine, and plague.

Will this time be different? Our overlords don't expect it to be. They are maximizing their resources, strip mining the peoples of the world for wealth, in order to prepare to profit from the long death before us.

But we can make it different. We don't have to dissolve our bonds of fraternal cooperation and descend into fratricidal riots. We can intensify agriculture in controlled environments, burn the excess clouds reflecting the sun's saving warmth, and save our peoples, our cultures, and civilization.

They don't expect us to.

Let's prove them wrong.

Thanks for your forthright and concise discussion of economic predation that secures the wealth of the overlords by sacrificing the starving hordes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88