Make It Healthy TRAIL: Forget 'Googling' Health Tips - Just Turn to Your Expert Steemit Friends Instead!

in #health6 years ago


Seems the health bug on Steemit is highly contagious - the unhealthy people getting healthier, and the already-healthy people getting even more creative with these inspiring posts!  


Though in my 'offline world' I encounter more people than not who haven't a clue how to look after their bodies, thank God my 'online world' is abundant with people using their common sense and researching abilities, and passing the benefits onto the rest of us.  


Many thanks to everyone who continues to support the Make it Healthy Project, and who endeavour to encourage good health and tempting us to try new ingredients, new activities, new ways of looking at ourselves and the living world.



All health-related posts tagged appropriately with #makeithealthy will be compiled and posted in a weekly round-up.  If sharing recipes please avoid using artificial, processed or refined ingredients.  Many thanks!




Murdered Rhubarb Mousse And What Else Is Cooking In My Garden, I Mean - Growing? by @englishtchrivy

SUMMER GREEK SALAD by @lenasveganliving

30-MIN VEGAN DINNER | TOASTED QUINOA WITH AVOCADO, RED BEET AND ORANGE MUSTARD DRESSING by @amy-goodrich

Tropical Fruit Hunting in Kuala Lumpur - Chow Kit Market by @rawadventures

Berro by @veronicasmb

THAI RAINBOW SALAD by @lenasveganliving

Green Coconut Smoothie - Tropical Vibes Included (Raw+Vegan) by @rawadventures

Noni by @netcy

Herbs to Keep You Running Strong! by @runningproject

Quick dinner- Cauliflower rice with polenta and cucumber by @happybea

Wild herbs honey on homemade pancakes by @pusteblume

STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT by @lenasveganliving

STRAWBERRY BREAKFAST SMOOTHIE BOWL by @nina.ser

SUMMER BERRY CHEESECAKE - RECIPE - GF - SUGAR FREE - HEALTHY NO-BAKE CAKE by @vegan.niinja

The "3H Principle" of Choosing the Perfect Watermelon by @rawadventures

30-MIN VEGAN DINNER | CRISPY TURMERIC COCONUT CAULIFLOWER TACOS WITH BELL PEPPER SAUCE AND SWEET AND SOUR COLESLAW by @amy-goodrich

Pollutants and toxins and indoor air quality by @smallstepschange

Sprouted Red and Green lentil burger w/ crunchy quinoa slaw + homemade cocktail sauce by @celestialcow

Mini carob crepes w/ Maqui nice cream + strawberries by @celestialcow

Sushi Burrito by @pusteblume

STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION by @lenasveganliving

My Top Five Favorite Movies About Running by @run.vince.run

Ratatouille by @saimondonato

WILD FERMENTATIONS | HOMEMADE KIMCHI - A KOREAN PROBIOTIC WONDER by @amy-goodrich

Georgia Peach & Zucchini Slow Cooker Oats by @plantstoplanks

Lovage by @erikah

THE MIGHTY CAROB AND A YUMMY CAROB RECIPE TREAT by @buckaroo

"STEEMIT VOICES" #4  ||  An Interview with Nutritionist & Holistic Health Coach @amy-goodrich by @woman-onthe-wing




To find out what the "Make It Healthy Project" is all about, and how you can be involved in growing this project, please click here. 


Sort:  

Wow! That’s a lot of healthy natural meals! Thanks a lot @woman-onthe-wing. Eating natural food is a great blessing to our wellbeing!

Absolutely @maxdevalue, our wellbeing is dependent upon us looking after our bodies in the way nature intends! I'm always so happy to share healthy recipes!

What a wonderful community we have here Dear Joanna, it's like a safe haven from the real world full of unhealthy products. Thank you so much for gathering it all together; you are doing an excellent work and thank you for including me. It is an honor 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

A safe haven - yes!!! It does kinda feel like that! Thank you for the encouragement... sometimes it's hard to find motivation to continue this project, especially when votes are dwindling (I really think fewer and fewer people are voting as time goes on... it's mostly bots rather than manual curation now) but there are still many people who stop by to appreciate these healthy recipes and ideas, so I continue sharing and curating! :-)

I know what you mean Dear Joanna, it is very frustrating. I am using bots, just to get my post higher in the feed, but there is no profit. We really need to supprt each other in this community, because if we don't no one will. Also, we are here not only for the money, so we must keep going 🌸💖🌸

You know I adore both you and @lenasveganliving, so I don't know about everyone else but you'll always have my support!! Definitely seems like another lull right now on here. I'm going to keep on sharing what I feel good about regardless. If nothing else it gives me an excuse to connect with the few folks I know always take the time to pop in! :)

You're a shining example of how to do Steemit properly!!! If more people supported each other like you do, we'd have a wonderful community again and more rewards for everybody. Sadly community is giving way to bots and there are now stacks of 'oldies' who don't bother voting at all. I love the newbie enthusiasm but it seems to dissipate by the time their votes are actually worth anything! Wish someone would come up with a brilliant solution to this problem! Oh well, like you say the connections between us are still a great reason to spend our time here :-)

You're a shining example of how to do Steemit properly!!! If more people supported each other like you do, we'd have a wonderful community again and more rewards for everybody. Sadly community is giving way to bots and there are now stacks of 'oldies' who don't bother voting at all. I love the newbie enthusiasm but it seems to dissipate by the time their votes are actually worth anything! Wish someone would come up with a brilliant solution to this problem! Oh well, we stick with it anyway, and like you say the connections between us are still a great reason to spend our time here :-)

Many thanks for featuring my lovage :)

You're welcome as always @erikah, and thanks to you too for continuing to share your expertise with us. I am determined to become green-fingered myself some day (soon) so I collect all helpful posts that will help me to learn! :-)

My pleasure and happy to hear about your plans :) Good luck!

Wow! What a lovely magazine. I'm happy to have found it. Although I've used the #makeithealthy tag I've never seen the magazine until now. And I see I'm also featured. Thank you @woman-on-the-wing I agree with you about us inspiring and learning from each other in all things health

Thanks @buckaroo, though this isn't the magazine it's just the Make It Healthy Trail where I share all the posts tagged with #makeithealthy. I was doing a weekly magazine, and loved putting it together, but votes were so low with the last few issues that it sadly became a waste of time that I could be spending with my little boy instead! I hope things pick up and I will bring the magazine back :-)

That is sad. But I totally agree with you. With things being so slow and I'm already spread so thin I also rather opt to spend that precious time with my little boy

Yes, well they grow up so fast we may look back one day and be glad for this lull on Steemit, so we could focus on our little ones instead! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65