THAI RAINBOW SALAD ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I have for you Thai inspired, refreshing and flavorful carrot salad I just made for lunch today. I also had buckwheat Soba noodles with it, even though they are Japanese, lol. However, you can serve it with rice or Pad Thai noodles; the choice is yours. Although, I enjoyed it with Soba noodles very much and I bet you wold too.

Now when I think of it, Edamame are Japanese too. Well, this is typical me; I mix all cultures together, lol. Another reason why I love to create vegan recipes is that they are no rules, as long as it is vegan.

6.jpg

THAI RAINBOW SALAD
Refreshing Carrot Salad with Spicy Peanut Dressing
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free - Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Rainbow carrots or regular 6 (shredded)
โ€ข Red cabbage ยผ (finely sliced)
โ€ข Edamame beans 1 cup (boiled for 5 min)
โ€ข Fresh mint
โ€ข Scallions 2 (sliced)
Toss everything gently but thoroughly in a bowl and serve with dressing.

2.jpg

SPICY PEANUT DRESSING
โ€ข Peanut butter ยฝ cup (unsalted and preferably crunchy)
โ€ข Maple syrup 2tbs
โ€ข Chili paste 2tbs
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari 2tbs
โ€ข Juice from 1 lemon
โ€ข Wakame flakes 1 tsp (substitute for fish sauce)
โ€ข Garlic powder
โ€ข Ginger 1 tsp (fresh grated or powder)
โ€ข Filtered water ยผ cup
Blend everything thoroughly with a whisk.

1.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

I like this! Everything in this delicious-looking plate is in my refrigerator or cupboard. It looks fresh, inviting and I am intrigued by the spicy peanut dressing!

Thank you for such a wonderful presentation, making it enticing to try!

Tip!

Thank you so much Darling...............it is soooooo womderful that you have it all in your garden. Oh, I just realize I forgot wakame flakes for the dressing. I have to edit. And yes, it is really tasty and I am sure you would like it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Fail!! I have no wakeme flakes! :)

No big deal, it will be good even without, lol.

It looks good and smart food cooks you

Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

@lenasveganlivi. Thank you are you welcome #steemSTEM

Hi @lenasveganliving! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

This looks wonderful! The dressing you have made looks very rich, with so many different flavors all combined, it really looks like a wonderful recipe- especially with soba noodles! Love it my friend!

Thank you so much my Dear, you are always so sweet ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’–

Oh Lena, I love asian cuisine! Your salad looks so fresh and crunchy! And peanut dressing is my favorite! Beautiful recipe my dear friend!

Many thanks Sweetie, I am really happy you like it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’–

Perfect dear ๐Ÿ“

Thank you so much Sweetie ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’–

This looks delicious and super yummy! Congratulations dear Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Thai ... Japanese ... from where I am standing it's about the similar direction ๐Ÿ˜œ ... both kitchens are very delicious and I bet they inspire each other a lot anyway.
That's a very good looking dinner idea!

I totaly agree and thank you so much Sweetie ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Ohhh yummm, I love Asian style dishes like these so much. Especially when they combine edamame, mint AND peanut sauce!!! โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ I added your beautiful creation to my favourite 5 of the week here https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-11 Thanks again for your inspiration and have a lovely sunday :)

Wow, thank you so much Dear Sofia, I am so happy to hear that ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55