STRAWBERRY BREAKFAST SMOOTHIE BOWL 🍓🍌

in #food6 years ago

Hi friends! I hope you are all doing well. I’m great because I just finished my last exam today which means I now have plenty of time to create new recipes. I’m so excited and am already putting together ideas for what to make next.

If you have any suggestions of what you would like to see in the future, feel free to leave them in comments :)

But anyways lets get to today’s creation, shall we?

Today I’m here with my all-time favourite breakfast for hot weather season – smoothie bowls.

This one is banana and strawberry flavoured but their combinations are numberless.

The best thing about smoothie bowls is that you can customize them to however you like. You want some chocolate? We have chocolate smoothie bowl. Blueberry flavour? No worries, blueberry smoothie bowl is here for you. You get what I’m talking about?

Now lets talk about toppings since they are the second most important step when it comes to smoothie bowls.
I used to love having granola as a topping but honestly, I’m kinda over it now. I still love it, don’t get me wrong, just not on top of smoothie bowls. But what I am a huge fan of at the moment are grain puffs. Any kind of puffs – rice, quinoa, wheat…
Another topping I really like is fresh fruit. I know there’s already a lot of fruit in the smoothie bowl itself but I love the texture it adds.


STRAWBERRY BREAKFAST SMOOTHIE BOWL 🍓🍌


Ingredients:

  • 3 bananas frozen
  • 1 cup strawberries fresh

Method:

1/ Freeze bananas at least 24 hours before making. Make sure your bananas are ripe enough yet not too ripe before freezing them. I recommend peeling them, freezing and cutting them into smaller chunks after taking out of the freezer.

2/ Take your frozen bananas out of the freezer, cut them into chucks and let them thaw for a few minutes (not more than 5) to make them easier to blend.

3/ In a food processor or high-speed blender add bananas and strawberries (I used fresh but if you want thicker consistency I recommend using frozen). Blend until smooth and creamy. Scrape down the sides if needed.



4/ Transfer to a bowl and add toppings of choice. I used some puffs, shredded coconut and fresh strawberries. Then dig in and enjoy before it melts.

I hope you enjoyed today's recipe! Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

This delicious meal I love it

Thank you!!

yes, welcome are you and thanks @nina.ser

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T20:09:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 378.95/200.00
Total Photos: 64
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.12 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

I'm happy for you that your exam phase is finally over. Looks very tasty and certainly tastes fantastic.

Oh if you only knew how happy I am haha :D Thank you so much!

Smoothie bowls never get old, right? Love the strawberry mixture!

So true! I never get bored of them! Thank you!!

Such a great nicecream bowl! I love the different textures here! It makes it even yummier! I sometimes mix in some chopped chocolate for that little extra when I make nicecream, yumm!

Omg that's genius!! Your ideas are always the best! I'm definitely gonna give this a try! Thank you so much for you comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65