WAPAT (W.rite A P.aragraph A.bout T.hat) Write a paragraph in the comments about this image! $1 SBD for best paragraph!

in #giveaway6 years ago

2889bd49-7f8c-4065-982d-3d9b50db7fb4.jpeg


Write whatever you're inspired to write! Enter a paragraph in the comments, or post your paragraph to your blog and add a link to it here. The best paragraph gets $1 SBD. thanks for playing!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I posted my entry to my blog. Here's the link: https://steemit.com/fiction/@queenvick/entry-for-markrmorrisjr-s-wapat-w-rite-a-p-aragraph-a-bout-t-hat-contest
Super fun contest by the way.

I'll stop by and take a look at it when this is closer to payout.

Here is my entry, thank you. I've also included this competition in my Contests of Steemit 2018 article if that's OK! Thanks

Patrick had reached the fifth phase of his SomaPlus hallucination. He woke up on a mountain path, with a beautiful volcanic sky. He turned around and saw a floating island with a dilapidated church building, and multiple large cogs emerging from the strange object like giant bronze fungi. He stared for what seemed like hours at the surreal scene before him, but could not interpret what he saw. He new that he was approaching the end of the journey, and his plan to receive enlightenment was, ultimately, futile.

Cool take on it! And yes, of course it's great. I've got other contests on my blog as well if you're interested.

You wrote a cool piece for this, would love to see what you could come up with for my latest writing challenge. Here's a link to it. https://steemit.com/writing/@markrmorrisjr/4scirg-you-need-to-stop-what-you-re-doing-and-read-this-right-now-i-m-going-to-make-you-famous-on-steemit-yes-you

"Better then the Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz film eh." There was excitement in Kalem's voice. Cillian and Kalem were the lookouts, each had their own window on opposite sides of the old church. Abbey tried to understand the maps they had found in the hidden room in the tower. Cillian the youngest at 8 year old, his advice was to go higher, unknowing that they were not in control of the church direction of travel. Abbey, (17) trapped in frustration with not knowing where they were going, thoughts of how this can be happening was bringing her close to tears. She had no answers, Kalem might be her older brother by 2 years, but he was still caught up in the wonder and his own excitement. Enjoy the ride was his thoughts, and he was flying with that. "Another valley coming up" Kalem and Cillian both shouted at the unison, Kalem carried on with , "Prepare to dive". Abbey rushed to the one of the window, peered out with a thought in her head she could not quite piece together. They go below the clouds when there is a valley and above if the land rises. ........

Wow, sounds like you're starting a pretty good little story there! Cool!

lol,, that's a paragraph somewhere in a story,

I was just implying adventure/mystery fairy-tale type thing.
More wrote as something you might pick up an idea from.
I figure it can be hard to Keep new material to mind to write about at times.
Just been that pen and paper I suggested to carry, :)

Hey, running another writing contest, of sorts. Would love to have you submit something if you're interested. here's the link. https://steemit.com/writing/@markrmorrisjr/4scirg-you-need-to-stop-what-you-re-doing-and-read-this-right-now-i-m-going-to-make-you-famous-on-steemit-yes-you

Chief K'inich Yat Ahk II had stood tall and fought valiantly beside his strongest Mayan warriors. In a last ditch effort to save the culture, the tribe’s only medicine man began to activate a space ship that was left behind by the ancient sky visitors. Chief Ahk insisted that he stay with the last of the survivors and a violent argument erupted. The medicine man fell head first into the contol handle and died. A great transformation ensued as the temple top morphed into a space craft and dissapeard into the sky with Cheif Ahk.

"A Dwelling Place in the Skies"
In the Local Museum's art exhibition, there was a painting that caught the eye of everybody.
A beautiful young lady approaches to the painting and gives her (negative) feedback about the painting. Right after that, it's owner starts to tell the story about Grandpa Jones and his grandson, a little boy saying:
The little boy used to go to Church with his Grandfather Mr. Jones, every Sunday morning listening to the Preaching and Teaching at Sunday School. His favorite one was the one that said "we all have a dwelling place in Heaven". Once at home, his Grandpa Jones told him stories about the teaching he received, only if the little boy asked him to do so.
Little boy: Grandfather, tell me a story
Grandpa Jones: You have heard the Preacher speak about dwelling places in Heaven, so let me tell you the story of the Cottage in the skies
Little boy: A Cottage in the skies?
Grandpa Jones: Yes, it was my 14th year as a lumberjack and I was on my way home to the village where we lived, I decided to take a shortcut home, I only had to climb up the highest hilltop called the enchanted mountain, and after that I would easily arrive home, faster than walking all the way through the valley, which was a five hour journey.
Little boy: so did you climb the enchanted mountain?
Grandpa: Yes, I did
Little boy: What did you see?
Grandpa Jones: On my way to the top of the enchanted mountain I heard all sorts of noises, I saw beautiful deer, many rabbits, beautiful birds, butterflies of all species, I even saw a mountain lion (Puma) who seemed to talk to me, saying in a roar "look up".
Little boy: Wow! What did you see?
Grandpa Jones: When I had raised my head (because when you climb up a hill, you look down watching your steps carefully), I saw the most amazing thing I have seen! I saw a beautiful Cottage and its Iron Mills floating above me! I saw an amazing colored sky with all colors in the most beautiful sunset I had ever seen! Then I saw the people who lived there, they told me, we all have dwelling places in Heaven, but yours will be a special one, a dwelling place in the skies. I thought I was dreaming! I thought it was impossible! How? What? Why? I could not believe my eyes! When I finally arrived home, I painted what I had seen because as you know, painting is my hobby!
Little boy: That was awesome, a dwelling place in the skies!
That was the story of this beautiful painting.
The grandfather of the painting passed away a few days ago and donated his collection to this Museum, this one is his favorite one!
The young lady approaches to the young man asking him: you were the little boy, weren't you?
The young man: My grandfather was a great man, he also was a great painter and a story teller, he never killed any wild animal, and he loved hiking mountains, he helped my poor family earn the fortune we now have, he never liked cities, he now lives in his dwelling place in the skies!

Sorry if it was too long, I tried to shorten it, I hope you liked it!

I do like it! I'll be looking back through all of these before it pays out to choose a winner! Thanks for sharing it with us.

This was great, would love to see what you come up with for my latest challenge. Here's a link!

Cool, I'll stop by and take a look when this is closer to payout.

Did I miss the winner announcement?

Well, i did it on dlive i thought, but apparently the video didn't take. I was live, i thought, when i announced it and told the winner. Lol new tools new challenges

Gotcha. I thought it was probably announced on the one I couldn't get to play.

No. This one never even created a post. I figured it out though. I have to close dlive between videos.

I'm finally here, in the place where the seasons can begin again and the clock hands can be placed in a new start. I will give us the opportunity to learn to breath again so we can appreciate the oxygen filling our lungs. We will walk in this earth with all the innocence of a newborn, absorving the wonders of our fragile humanity. This time we'll be cautious of the burning, so we won't consume ourselves. We will create ties that won't chain us and we'll feel love that won't hurt us. I will take back all the broken promises and the shed tears, so we can return to our full glory. This time, my love, we will be victorious.

Ah, beautiful! Only one thing, I've been about as well loved as any man can hope to be and there is no love that does not hurt. Because the value of love is that it can be lost and this is always painful. But, I love it!

Hi, loved your piece for this and thought I'd invite you to contribute to my latest project, it's a contest, of sorts. Here's a link. https://steemit.com/writing/@markrmorrisjr/4scirg-you-need-to-stop-what-you-re-doing-and-read-this-right-now-i-m-going-to-make-you-famous-on-steemit-yes-you

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #31. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!


Welcome to Steem @markrmorrisjr.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Sorry, but that link you're leaving is full of bad information. It won't work for new accounts. You should stop posting it. They don't have the bandwidth to carry that out and if they do, they'll be without enough bandwidth to do anything for a day or more.

"jane" "jane" i called again as i threw stones at her window. Its almost dawn i thought with worry. A lamp got turned on and jane's silhouette appeared by the window. I knew she had seen me without opening her curtains and i said a silent prayer that Mr popic will sleep a little bit more unlike his early to raise slogan. I can't wait to see for myself the cottage at the top of the hill that flies away at sunrise i thought as a wide smile appeared on my face.

That's a beautiful little piece of storytelling. You should see where it takes you!

Thanks, i just might

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77