Ten Truth and One Lie - Win 1 SBD

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

10 Facts.jpg

The Challenge

My so very talented freewriter friend @byn nominated me for this challenge which was initiated by @traciyork. Thank you for starting it!

This is how this challenge works.

I will tell you 11 facts about my life. But one is an alternative truth which some people call a lie! How dare they!! 🤪

You guess which one of all my so believable facts is not true and post the # in the comments. The first one who guessed it right will get 1 SBD after this post pays out.

And, if you want, I highly encourage you to make your own 11 facts post. Tag me if you do so I can see if you are any good at lying.

The Facts - Well, Almost All of Them Are.

  1. I am one of five children.

  2. I grew up without a car and without a TV.

  3. I rode my bicycle from San Diego, California to Eugene, Oregon and back again.

  4. I studied 4 languages.

  5. I was married many times.

  6. I had lots of pets when I grew up.

  7. My English teacher told me that I will never speak English.

  8. I have witnessed birth and death.

  9. I have never seen the Grand Canyon.

  10. I have shot a gun.

  11. I love traveling by train.

So, there you have it. if you know me, please don't give it away 😉 Or do you know me?

Looking forward to reading your facts of life. Use #tenfactsonelie

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Figs!!!

Meet up in Old Town

Fig Tree Pruning- Tree Tuesday

The San Diego Meetup on Steepshot

Let’s meet up San Diego

Southern California Steemit Meetup

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

#7 - highly unlikely, but sometimes you never know!

We shall know very soon :)

Hha! It cannot be a moment too soon, the suspense is killing me... :)

Mmm, sadly it seems as if we had been forgotten, lol!

I know, right? I just came here to chec, and it does appear as if the whole post has been abandoned! Did no one gues the right answer? I feel like at least each one was chosen at least once, right? (I chose #10, which I think was the only one to pick that one) . Or maybe she decided she just didn't wanna come out with the truth after all... ;))

Not forgotten. Just got busy with launching @freewritehouse and there seems to be a conspiracy out there - the days are so short!!!! Before I know it, it is night...

@mariannewest - I know about the conspiracy your are referring to, it happens here too! :) I hope @freewrite is going according to plan!?

Yes! Have you answered yet, @mariannewest? My guess was that I don't believe you had shot a gun... #10, I think it was...

I haven't and will do it today. Got so busy with the @freewritehouse.... That my days have run out of hours...

:) Well that's a good thing! Sorry :/ It was inconsiderate to not think on how busy I know you are!! What an interesting "game" this is... i bet it'd be kinda scary to do, honestly... lol I know it would be difficult for me ...

No, don't be sorry. I said that I would do it and keep forgetting. I need those reminders :)

I guess I am late at picking an option, but I did give tthis contest a try, its fun

YOu can pick an option - we have 5 days yet - not sure if all already got picked :)

#2 is my guess! Im going to do one of these, too. fun idea!

Do it!! And you don't have to give away a prize. Just guessing is fun!! Tag me if you do one. How did your show go?

Hmm...I'll guess #7. I hope that you never had a teacher that insecure in their skills! LOL! ;)

Only 4 more days to find out :) Are you going to do one? Tag me if you do, please - and no price is necessary...

#10. You've never shot a gun.

We know in 5 days!!! :)

I really don't know you at all, except for a bit of Steemit exchanges. So this is really tough! It could be any of them! So I am just going to guess #9.

Thank you for guessing. Will tell you in 7 days if you got it right :)

Hmmm. I think it's time for a lie-detector test.... fascinating. :-))

Such good guesses everyone is having!! Too bad we have to wait for 7 days to find out :)

I'm going with #5 too :D will be very interesting finding out which one is not correct :D

Boy, steemit is slow today and so will be my answer - 7 days lol

I know a handful of those to be true for sure, but I'm leaning on #6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62