My view on Sims 4

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Today as I was playing my legacy challenge family in Sims 4 it dawned on me how much the house has changed in the time I was playing.

Luna is the 3rd generation to take over the house. She, as some of you know, married Trent and they had 5 children. The last two twin girls!

When you play the challenge you use a random trait generator for the children which are base off of the parent's traits. You can find that here.

The Husband can either be picked up in town by dating them, or you can make one, add him to the family already married to who you want.

The husband's traits are randomly generated also. You can find that link here.

Having random traits makes the game more interesting.

If you just kept picking the traits of the spouse you would end up playing the same characters over and over.

I think some people would like that but after a while get easily bored and just quit playing. I know I would.

As your family grows, hopefully, your simoleons grow too, which in turn, makes it so your house can grow in the quality of furniture and size of the house.

In the legacy challenge, you start out with 1,800$ on a very large piece of land. You can never move off of that piece of land.

You can go visit other places but you can not move your family to a cheaper lot to save money for a bit.

If any of the family, by your doing, leaves the legacy land they can never move back in.

What that means is, you at least need two heirs, if you can, to live on the property at all times until the newest heir has their first child.

You could be daring and kicked everyone off but the heir but I have not gotten that bored yet. lol

While looking at screenshot's today that I have taken while playing this one family, now for 3 generations, it was so interesting watching the house grow to what it is right now.

When you play the game with no cheats, you really have to earn everything you buy for the family and the house, I'm finding I remember each thing with memories. It's a good feeling.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sims 4 tries to simulate real life. It does a very good job in most cases I think.

I'm loving the challenge of it and the decorating.

I have missed decorating in games because most decorating games are made for children.

If it is an App, you can lose an arm and a leg buying all the things you might want, until your first credit card bill comes and then that causes other problems!

Sims 4 is not free, by any means, but once you have it, everything is yours........unless you don't have that expansion pack.

As crazy as I am about decorating, I think they give you a ton of stuff with the base game to hold most people's interest for a long time.

I love the fact you can just build houses if you want.

I do also love the fact that you can use game cheats, that doesn't hurt your game, to give your character's money.

Sometimes you just want to play and not worry that they need a nicer home.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have never before played any Sims game, like me, you can get lost when you first try and really play it.

There is so much to do and learn that for me it took @simgirl 's blog posts to break it down in a simple manner, with photo's, to feel like I could start trying to play again 4 years later!

It also took me being very ill and stuck in bed to finally start playing it again.

By then I had read enough of @simgirl 's posts to understand a bit more and boredom is a mighty motivator.

I was very lucky in the fact that I picked painting as my 1st Sims job.

So lucky in the fact that I had her quit her job and just stay home and paint.

A LOT.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I take certain medications I can not sleep, no matter what I try and I have tried it all so I lucked? out there too and played my legacy family more then a person should the first days!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any game or App that says decorating I have tired. The games didn't make enough money so closed or it's an App and I just get frustrated not being able to use the things that I want unless I pay for them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I use gaming as a tool to help me deal with pain and for enjoyment. Any game that gets's frustrating, money-wise, I will always stop playing.

It not worth, for me, the hassle of wanting something in a game that should be fun.

I need enough real life things for real that I don't need to deal with it in my games. lolll

All in all, I'm loving Sims 4!

I think in today's gaming world, where you pay for everything or pay a monthly fee to play a game along with the cost of expansions it's not a bad deal.

Just like any game, EA runs sales that are usually 15% off the main price. If you are a patient person you can get it pretty inexpensively.

These are just my thoughts and experiences with the game.

I am having a blast and I think if you are looking for something that has building and decorating in it, for a bit of relaxing fun, it's a game you would enjoy. A LOT!

Happy Gaming!
Snook

If you care to read more about the Bolin Legacy and my other Sims 4 posts please follow the links below.

And he went hunting
Sims and my love for the Butler!
The Day the Music died...Sims 4
Buffs! Traits! Oh my! ~ Sims 4
Time out! ~ Sims 4
And the World Turns~Sims 4
Going broke and Masterpiece paintings ~Sims 4
The Date! and making movies in Sims 4
The things I do for friends and fun! ~ Sims 4
Transferring & saving Sims
Love is in the Air? ~ Sims 4
Grandma Skye! ~ Sims 4
Cats and Dogs
Together in the clouds ~Sims 4
How I build a house in Sims 4

Thank you all for being a part of this with me!

Sort:  

Congratulations @snook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love this so much!!! Holy crap I didn't know you had five kids again!!! or twins!!! They are adorable!! I can't believe you waited 4 years to play!!! Are you going to pick a twin to be heir? I love the pictures of the house too.

You have come so far!!! I do love the decorating part of the game too. And the cheat codes for money. You will have east and west wings before the end of the legacy challenge!! You can make secret tunnels!!! lol.

Thank YOU!!! :D and yes!! 5 kids, again!but no, they will be played another day. Star, the 1st girl is heir per the rules I had picked to follow.

and from here, the house, Lord only knows what will happen lolll

This is a top game for decorating!

I also hate in app purchases...Gaming should be fun not stressful!

I raised you well young grasshopper :D

and no, if a game becomes stressful it not a game any longer. It's then work, that you pay to do, which makes no sense!
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40