The Day the Music died...Sims 4

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello everyone!

I'm still under the weather which means I have been playing my Sims 4 game and wanted to share more of my Legacy Challange story with you.

First, we need to talk about treadmills and having babies. As you can see Mamma Charlie had 5 children, one girl, Skye and four boys. The last boy was a request by Pappa as he loved a noisy house!

Now, as in real life, Mamma had put on a few pounds from having five children. Plus painting all day and night so her family had room to grow from the sale of her paintings. I had also seen what happened to Pappa after he aged into the Elder category of life so I bought Mamma a treadmill and signed her up for her first job as an athlete and OMG!

I could not believe how much she had slimmed down. With her new job and at her age that was enough of a workout for her so before she wasted away to nothing I stopped her workouts and she still got her promotions. I also knew that she would be aging soon and then you can pick if you want your sim to retire which of course she did! but she was now in better shape to make it farther into the elder stage of life so I was happy how things were turning out.

The family had found its groove.

The only thing that was missing was the daughter needed to find a spouse so the third generation could begin. Skye was being very friendly with the Butler but I wasn't ready for her to start dating a stuffy guy yet. I tried sending her to clubs but all the guys she could find were.......let's say, not marriage material and leave it at that.

I then looked online at the rules to the challenge and decided to bend the rules a tad. I found an adult trait random generator and decided to use that, kind of......giggle

Red was born and added to the family! Oh, yes, I got rid of the cheesy mustache and fixed his hair! Yes, yes, I will get more daring in the future but for now neat was as much as I could deal with.

On to the sad part of the story.

Pappa died late last night. It was very sad but he was tired at 102 years of age. He was alone in the house napping while everyone else was by the pool. He just woke up and Death came to pay a visit.

Game-wise I think Sims did a good job. Everyone, after a death, gets 3 days off from school or work depending on their age. Before an Elder passes away they can talk to others in the house and pass on some of what they have learned in their time alive. Finding that out, Pappa talked to Red a lot about fixing things and music. Mamma has been talking to everyone about painting as I just got a notice that her time is short in the land of sims.

Personally, even though it's a game you get used to hearing them around the house. Pappa, when left on his own, would always go for his guitar. By the end, he could play some really great songs too! it was always worth stopping to listen when Pappa played. So after he passed and the family was mourning his death, I knew Mamma's time was short. I decided to get the house in order while I processed my first sim passing.

I finally got rid of all the concrete floors in the house and updated furniture in Skye's bedroom as she was married now and was the next in line to carry on the Family. I also tried to set up the nursery so I don't have to keep buying and replacing beds but if it's like anything else in the game the developers will have more then a few hitches for me to deal with!

From very humble beginnings these two Sims have come a long way together with me and have left a Legacy, in my mind, that the other 9 generations will be hard-pressed to keep.

The story will go on.

How it turns out will be anyone's guess.

Happy gaming!
Snook

Sort:  

I tried sending my daughter to the clubs but none of the guys were marriage material!

Ah its great to read your writing, I'm glad your having fun 😃

I love you!

How are you feeling after those big upvotes ?

I'm not sure where those came from!

Awwa. What an awesome piece! I loved it. So sad that papa died. You got so far in your first generation. I am sure Skye will do her family proud. Glad you got rid of that mustache! And the house looks amazing, of course! Someone needs to give you a trillion dollars so you can decorate you own house in real life. That would be amazing! You should get paid to decorate seriously!!!

Thank You!!! and yeah it was sad.... but now Skye just had a new Baby and thanks to you it was in the hospital loll and not in the house like Mamma did for most of hers! :D Poor Sim! but now I have to look up the laws again cuz she had a BOY and something tells me I will be seeing a LOT of boys in my future :D

And if you ever find a trillion bucks I will just take a million please :D HA!

Sounds like you both might need a financial manager for all of this found money! I'll just submit my name here 😉

You will be the first to know lolll

Ok good keep me in this loop! 😉

I'm not sure I will see a boy for a while! Having a baby at home is easier anyways! Glad you got there! The hospital cinematic is fun :)

We need a Mom gamer in our community. Thank you for this post. We are gamers. Please check out my latest post and

Congratulations @snook, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1564 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $975.83. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50