And he went hunting

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

My house was finally quiet!!

All had left!!!

Most people would find the quiet too quiet but after the last month, I NEEDED a lot of quiet.

I was too tired to do anything in the real world so decided to follow along with my beautiful friend @simgirl. She has been posting her Sim Girl legacy challenge and I was finding it very fun and interesting to read to see what was happening every day with her sims.

Finally some free and quiet time on my hands I thought how hard can it be? and proceeded to make my legacy challenge girl. BOY, was I in for a surprise!!! It's REALLY hard!

Please meet Charlie!

The basic rules of the legacy challenge are to start with one female sim on a huge piece of land then grow your family for 10 generations. Oh and starting out with very VERY little money!

After all was said and done this was her first house.

I knew I needed to make money fast so I went off fishing and flower picking. I then sold everything I got to make some income before she started her new job. I also spent what little money I had left on an easel so she could learn how to paint.

I made sure she had enough money to start painting, 100$. I knew that the first few paintings you didn't make any money off of but after the first few you made about 100$ per painting. The downside of that is painting takes a lot of time so I was trying to balance everything from the start.

I was thinking how well I had done on my first day with her until I realized I forgot to lock the door to Charlie's house!

Darn Vampires!

In the Sims, you have to keep your Sim happy in all ways. Lucky for me Charlie, from being alone fishing so much, took on the loner trait. She didn't need company very often after that. Once and a while, as we all do, she did need to get out and have some fun.

Singing and dancing are always a good time!

You may have noticed that she got a haircut and new clothes. What I found out, as she was running back and forth to fish in her high heel shoes, is Sims are very slow runners. I thought of getting her in a flat pair of shoes to see if she ran faster and she did! Yaaaa me! By now she was mostly painting so I gave her a better haircut too.

For any that know me, you know I love to decorate in any game. Her having a house with bare walls and no color was very hard to deal with! but by now she was making over 300$ on most paintings.

I started to save so I could get her a bigger house and have room for a husband. We needed to start the second generation going.

In the game, you can find an NPC to marry or make a new Sim and just have them married already. I chose to make a new sim. It was faster that way plus I could give him the traits I wanted to.

By now Charlie was painting Masterpieces worth thousands of dollars!

I didn't want to sell those because someday I want her to be able to open up her own Art store. I had to be careful and have at least have 200$ in her bank in case she painted a masterpiece that I would not be able to sell.

This poor girl was broke more times then anyone in real life would want. Poor Charlie and Earl having to put up with me spending money on the house and decorating it over saving it for a rainy day.

Charlie and her new hubby Earl got alone very well! giggle

They took trips to the parks together and had fun?

Meeting Death only took a day to get over! This is where @simgirl and I think that if your game is going too well they designed it to throw you curve balls just like in real life.

Charlie and Earl welcomed their firstborn Mac into the world!! They had to learn very fast how to take care of the little spunky child! It was a lot harder then I had thought it was going to be, to tell the truth, but through it all Charlie kept painting and painting. We needed a bigger house you know! giggling @simgirl knows how I am with decorating. Poor Charlie and Earl.

It turns out after some poking Earl makes a wonderful Dad. He tells stories to his, now 2 children, and throws them up in the air when he's not totally exhausted at the end of the night. Charlie has quit her real job and now is a full-time Mom and painter! The house, by late last night, was finally looking good. I finally broke down and bought them a TV! makes me laugh just thinking about that.

I just got a call that my real life hubby is on his way home from hunting so it's time for the real world to come back.

I had a very relaxing time, thanks to @simgirl for all she has written and put up with from me this weekend.

For this 53 year old, home alone for a whole weekend, the Sims 4 was much needed and enjoyed!

Happy Day to everyone!
Snook

Sort:  

Oh this looks like a lot of fun ;p

Seems like her career in art paid off in the end c: paid for a lot of decorations I bet!

Lots of love

it has so far!! loll but if it wasn't for @simgirl I would never be as far as I am. She is a WONDERFUL teacher!

She wrote the book

Wow! You are so much better at the legacy challenge then I am!!!! I am still living in a one room house with no front porch!!! Your house looks awesome!

There's no excuse not to have good footwear, even in a game!

I am so glad you are having fun!

Thanks :D

I'm not better. I just played longer, in time, in this game than any other one I have played.

and yes, having a ton of fun thanks to you :D

Good job! Thanks to @ecoinstant you have planted 0.05 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14278.22. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52