Time out! ~ Sims 4

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I found I needed a bit of a break from my legacy challenge family. Not much of one but one where I didn't have to worry about the monthly bills so I switched computers. By switching computers when you log into your Sims game it's as if you are starting all over. Something I have found I enjoy. I can still play but not affect my legacy challenge family game.

One of the weird things about the Sims 4 is when you play the game all other sims play too but on their own. What?? you might be thinking? yeah! so was I. Until I saw it with my own eyes.

Meet Ms. Youngblood and daughter when I first made them.

Hmmm.......yes, I might have played a bit much of World of Warcraft. When I logged in this is what I had found.

Okay, they were still green when I logged in but they had aged a lot was really my point here. lol

I loaded my game to find both of them in the house. The Mom was in her party clothes and late for her job. The daughter was dressed like some punk rocker chick and I was like ! when I saw that.

I wanted to get them a normal skin color. NOT that there is anything wrong with green if you are an Orc. I happen to love Orc's and Orc women are very handsome in my book but they looked to be in trouble so I figured the best way to start was changing their skin to a normal color.

Now because I had already played them I had to use a game cheat to be able to change their skin color and traits. To do that you log into the game, press Ctrl+Shift+C and then type in the box that comes up testingcheats on after the cheats have been enabled you then type in cas.fulleditmode. Once you have done that you can go to manage worlds click on the Sims you want to change and change anything you want. Save and play again.

The sweet young child I had made wanted to be the leader of the Vampire world! All I could think about was poor Mom left alone in her double-wide trailer house in a dead end job while her only daughter goes off and takes over the Vampire world so I changed the daughter asperations and traits. (yes, I'm a bit old fashion!)

I made the Mom want to be a World Cheif and the daughter already loved art so made her an artist and dressed her better.

Oh, and then I gave Mom one million dollars. Ctrl+Shift+C, testingcheats on, money 1000000. It's good to be an Angel sometimes!

I then went off to build them a MUCH better house!

When it comes to building houses in Sims 4 your imagination can take you anywhere. I have a hard time coming up with floor plans. What I have found helps me is to Google what I am looking for.

In this case, while thinking of my Legacy family also, I Googled 4 bedroom, 1-floor houses and found this floor plan.


Sourse

I like making houses this way because most of the plans come with what the outside of the house looks like and you can, by looking at the photo, know what the roofs really look like. For me building a roof is the hardest thing in the game to make.

Using the plans as a reference I then build a new house for Ms. Youngblood and her daughter.

All in all, I really liked how the floor plan turned out. I can see me using the shell for new family's I make that don't have a million dollars. It would be very easy to start the house smaller and then add the extra rooms later when your new family gets more money.

I was happy. Now to move the little family to their new home and see if the house was easy to play sims in.

It worked really well! The little family was very happy with their new home. I realized I had not added a few things so fixed that and then hired them a Butler who seems to have the childish trait and logged out. I will go back and check on their story from time to time in the future but for now, they have over 800K in money so they should be set for a bit.

I have to say it was a very fun night and relaxing. I love to build and decorate and Sims 4 lets you do that also. You could just spend your day building and never play a Sim but I do love building houses and then putting families in them to live.

Happy Gaming!
Snook

A few of my other Sims posts:

And he went hunting
Sims and my love for the Butler!
The Day the Music died...Sims 4
Buffs! Traits! Oh my! ~ Sims 4

Sort:  

That is an awesome floor plan for the house. So roomy, and pretty. It is nicer to have the extra money. I take a lot of time building the house, and then never go back to play! Love that the butler is childish lol.

Yeah, that made me laugh too :D and yes, I did that in the beginning but found it kind of sad that they were empty. and Thanks!

I love that you found the house plan on google!

Have either you or @simgirl looked into the steemgigs tag? I think if people want avatars or virtual spaces designed - you could have a sim-consultancy agency!

HA! You set that up and I will do the work after that! lol

Dang. With all the Sims stuff around I really feel like reinstalling.

it IS addicting loll so be careful before you install. loll @simgirl writes really great informative posts on here!! you should check them out too!




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original work of the post author. To learn more about this certification visit the Badge of Originality genesis post:
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/the-badge-of-originality-human-certified-original-works

Thanks for being an original content creator! You rock!

Thank You for finding me!! :D

Woah the Sims has really changed since the last time I played it back in the late Triassic period. That is so cool that you can design houses with that level of detail - love the floorplan you found, and great job recreating it! I would probably just build houses.

Happy to have found you - following! Cheers - Carl

Thank you so much @carlgnash! yes, I had the game when it first came out and build a few houses but I really didn't understand how to "play" the game. From reading @simgirls blog here on Steemit I did learn a ton and how to really play the game. I'm having a Ball :D I'm so happy you are along for the ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51