Day 63: Freewrite - Prompt: fire

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

This is my Day 63: Freewrite - Prompt: fire that @mariannewest runs daily.

If you have never done a #freewrite please try it! You will have a ball!


Image Source

Fire

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Shit! The god damn fire went out!

Mazie! get your ass back in here and get this fire going! NOW! I said! get your lazy ASS out of bed and get that fire to a roar! I'm freezing in here!

Mazie heard all this from the other room, she was so tired of it all. The day Bud came home from the war was her happiest and worst day ever.

She had been so happy to have her loving husband back in her arms to feel his strength. To know he was safe from harm was something she had prayed for ever day he was gone.

The day he finally came home though.....he was a broken man. The war had taken everything out of him even his humanity. It had left her husband broken, for lack of a better word, so broken inside he just couldn't find the light anymore.

He stayed alone in that room all day and night just looking for nothing it seemed. She had tried to get him to talk but as soon as she spoke he.......

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Part 2 can be found here written by the wonderful @byn here:Love Always Wins: Collaborative Freewrite

Part 3 can be found here written by the sweetest soul @wandrnrose7 here: Love Always Wins Freewrite Collaboration

Thank YOU from the bottom of my heart @byn and @wandrnrose7 for being who you are!

Happy Writing!
Snook

Here are a few of my other #freewrite's if you care to read more:

Eleanor ~Day 62 Freewrite
Dammit, Jim! ~ Day 61 #freewrite
Day 59: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: a red scarf
The Weekend Freewrite 7
Happy Life! ~ A Poem
Easy way to find links to all your Steemit posts.

Sort:  

OOoooh, guurrrrl... you left me hanging! :) I wouldn't care, but you set the scene so well, I thought something a little bloodthirsty might happen. ;)

HA! I tell you what @byn. You can have this story and tomorrow when the new #freewrite prompt comes out for the day you use it to finish? the story.

What do you think? with the holidays coming I don't know how much time you have but I think it would be fun for a change of pace!

Ooooh, now that DOES sound like fun!!! I'm game!

WOOOOOOOOOT! :D I can not wait to read it tomorrow! Yaaaaaaaay!

We did it!!! Now you can either read into the ending what you will or... add to it :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@byn/love-always-wins-collaborative-freewrite-w-snook

OMG! I'm still amazed at your story! :D I'm at a loss for words but know I'm grinning from ear to ear!

We made a good team!

Cliff hanger! I wanted to read more, you may have to continue this one for us. :) Good job!

hehehehe Thank you!!! and I'm working on getting you your ending :D we have to wait and see what @byn says LOLL

A real scenario indeed. I, too, would like to hear more.

Thank you so much @omra-sky. for always reading my stories and giving me encouragement with your wonderful comments!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @snook to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great beginning so you have to give us at least a good ending. : ) Tip!

Oh, I can't wait to read it. : )

Sure, get me all excited to read something. .. Now we're going to play hand off? LOL
Very well done @snook!

Thank you for the link! I haven't done my freewrite yet for today so I'm going to hold off on reading what@byn wrote until after I do today's prompt. Just in case there are any spoilers. Again, you wrote great story @snook! guess what? I won 2nd place in the @jasonbu Elf contest! Woot!!

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :D Congrats !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so happy for you and your freaking scary Doll! LOLL now you are going to have to buy her a new dress!

Thank you so much for the congrsts @snook! I was thinking maybe she would like a pet tarantula... How about a cool black dress with sugar skulls on it?

yes!!!!!! :D then maybe she would not be so creepy! :D

OMG! I'm totally into doll dresses right now! You're going to have to pick which one, please. (And the creepy doll doesn't know it, but she's going to a hair restyle real soon.)


Do the Sims have a goth edition? Adorable and goth? Hmm.. Adoragoth? LOL

Did YOU make these? These are CUTE! I love both of them but think she needs the black one to make her less scary! LOLL

They have a Vampire expac you can get....... :D Now I will have to make some LOLL

Ohhh! I love the story, @snook. I followed the link from @bryn here. Awesome collaboration!

Thank you!!! and now it's your turn LOLL hugs and MERRY Christmas!! enjoy any time off you have!

Thank you so much! I've had another two days of migraine but 3 blessed days off ahead. Merry Christmas, beautiful.

Thank you, dear! You too!

YOU are such a special person. I know you have not been the best the last few days but you played along anyway for us. Thank YOU from the bottom of my heart. You ending is perfect and beautiful and touched my heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55