Eleanor ~Day 62 Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

Eleanor

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Regal in baring.

The years she had lived.

She did it with pride.

Always dressed to perfection.

She commanded respect in her frailness and speech,

but in reality, she was only a tiny bit taller than a peep.

Her face to a loved one was beyond compare.

If you looked really close she needed a shave.

Her tiny hands, that were stronger than most, would as she got older shake.

You always wanted to help her in whatever she did

but she was an elder and you gave her her due.

You knew she was soon to start herself on fire,

from that lighter too close to her nose hair.

While watching the Aunt you loved more than life,

try to light that cigarette

to save her life.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is my Day 62 Freewrite

Happy Writing!
Snook

All images are mine. Made in Sims 4

Sort:  

I could picture Elanor perfectly. And I burst out laughing when I read about the lighter and her nose hair...hilarious! Tip!

she was a hoot to watch! when I was young you could sit and watch her for hours! :D I'm SO happy I made you laugh!

What a visual! :) I don't know why, but it seems like the aunt in this story is quite the character! I love it!

Thank you @byn and she was!! :D her and my other Aunt, her sister in law, were so funny together. They are 100's of stories between them and different as night and day.
Thank you so much for stopping and reading like you do!!

Such a sweet image! Funny, vivid, I now love your aunt - nice work... and in five minutes!

Thank you so much!! She was wonderful!! I'm so happy it came through in this #freewrite. You should try it! it's a ton of fun and you would be very surprised at what comes out in 5 minutes! I know I am daily! I hope you will give it a go!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @snook to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You created a beautiful story with 2 prompts. Awesomeness 😎

Thank you @wonderwop for stopping to read and comment!! I'm so happy you liked my, kind of, poem!!

Snook can I ask you a question? Do you up vote your own posts?

You can always ask me a question! If I don't know the answer I will try and find it for you too!

I do Not upvote my own post. That doesn't mean it's the correct thing to do......but I just don't....if you type in @ OriginalWorks without the space in the comment of your post they will come give you a vote for free :D
but I would ask @mariannewest more about voting as I think she knows a LOT more than me about what is the correct way to do it.

Thanks. I just wasn't sure.

Love it!! We had mean aunts :( do you know that the freewriters have a discord channel room now? I might already have left you a message on that. My brain!! No good :( lol
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-63-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-fire

That makes me sad. My Aunts got cranky the older they got but they were never mean.......'cept the one.......but she fought in the War as a nurse so you gave her a lot of slack. but even still you knew she loved you but it was just her way of dealing with love.....

I WILL get on discord but it might take a few days. With Hubby home there just is too much going on to be able to talk like I would like! it sounds, for now, that he might go back sooner than I had thought so it shouldn't be long!

no worries. Enjoy your time with him. Is he going back to work or back to somewhere else? I expect everyone to be busy for a bit....

Enjoy your time with him.

might be pushing what I'm feeling a bit LOLL but I will survive the next, hopefully, week and than watch out! you will be so tired of me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55