Happy Life! ~ A Poem

in #poemchallenge7 years ago (edited)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Three little grapes chugging up a tree.

Who do they meet? but a busy little bee.

The bee floats away on a cloud of good cheer,

to encounter a fly wallowing by.

The fly waves hello to everyone he meets,

as flies are creatures and do love to meet.

The dance of the flowers, in the fields, on this day,

is a wondrous thing, for all to display.

The critters, all kinds, happy to bed,

wake up in the morning, as nap time has speed.

The wishing of all has brought the sun,

who decided today, was a good day for puns.

The trees had a ball while tossing out puns,

until one got away and decided this was no fun.

The bluebirds took over, as birds dew.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And then it was time for all the animals to be in their dens.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The sun said goodbye going off to sleep,

while the moon woke up with nearly a peep.

The moon watched over as everyone sleeps,

bringing good tidings to all that lay so deep.

And so it begins, the next day to come,

as the world gets ready,

to live,

again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Love,
Snook

This is my Day 57: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Three grapes

Image source

Sort:  

"while the moon woke up with nearly a peep" - Love this line @snook.
While I was reading this poem, a thought occurred to me. What we need on Steemit and we should do is start a book club or rather a book reading club. A book a month. what do you think?

@mydivathings, thank you so much for stopping and reading my poem and yes, I think your idea sounds great! but I can not read like I once could so, I'm very sorry to say I would have to pass.

Congratulations @snook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Such a sweet poem @snook! You're right, trees are very punny! LOL (I'll have to come back with a vote since my power's a bit low at the moment, sorry.)

@brisby, please, please don't worry about it. Your comments bring me joy every day. A person can not ask for more than that! and I'm rhyming in my head while I write this LOLL so back to bed I go! I just got up to delete my poem but it made you laugh so it's already priceless to me.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

That's a cute little poem! :D

Thank You :D

Thank you thank you thank you for this happiness!!! I really really needed something light and happymaking right now. You are wonderful. What a beautifully awesome post to share.

*Especially loved the punny tree :)

yaaaaaaaay! I'm So happy I could make you smile when you needed to!

I'm trying very hard NOT to read the weekend #freewrite yet cuz I'm not sure when I will get mine done! loll but the 2 title's, yours and @Buzz.felt's, look to both be pretty dark and DON'T TELL ME! anything ! LOLL This is going to be a long day of trying not to read anything!

I won't! I challenge you to take it to a wonderful place instead! :) I look forward to reading what you come up with.

Excepted and done :D and now you know my weakness LOLLLL

I'm going to remind you if I don't see yours this weekend! :)

Oh, it's already done :D and posted LOLL

Now I still need to wait 13 hours to have any voting power :(

So cute!! I know you already did the 3 prompt :)

I can't read as much as I used to either - but there are audio books!! and podcasts!!! Yay!!

I invite you with all my heart on Friday.

Friday Poemchallenge.

Thank you :)

Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41