Easy way to find links to all your Steemit posts.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

When I make new posts I like to link past posts of the same type I have done at the bottom of the newest post I just made.

I like to do that for a couple of reasons. First being if someone likes what I have written on a subject they can very easily find my other post(s) while they are still thinking about it. Second being, I can find my other posts easily if I want to check on something.

I like to group all my #freewrite posts together. Also, Sims 4 posts which means, on my computer, I have to keep a folder with all the links, make sure I keep that list updated and not lose it. Needless to say, my list is never correct on my computer so I have to always go searching for the newest links. Until today!

While talking to my son @ecoinstant today, he asked me to test something for him so of course I did and my mind was blown away! No more having to save links!

He has made a program that will show you every link to every post you have made. You can also search by the tags you put your post under. No more extra folders on my computer now!

Where is this new tool hiding? It's at https://coffeesource.net/

Once you click the link to https://coffeesource.net/ you will see a place to put in your Steemit.com Username.

After you enter your username click on Search.

You will now see a list of every post you have ever done on Steemit.com.

The type on the screen is set up with the Markdown Styling your post needs.

All you have to do is highlight, copy and paste the copy into your post! Yaaay! less work for me!

But wait! there is more!

What about someone like me that just wants my Sims 4 posts? They just added a Tag filter today.

In the box that says filter by tag add the tag you are looking for and hit Enter.

As you can see, two posts popped up.

I knew I had done more posts than that so I then clicked on Load more Posts and Whallllaaaaaaa!

I now had all the links to just my Sims 4 posts.

I then just copied and pasted the links into my newest Sims 4 post I did this morning and I was a very Happy Camper!

I hope this has helped everyone as much it has me!! I think this is the best-kept secret on Steemit! LOL

Thank goodness he's my son and he needed to talk to me today!

Happy Posting!
Snook

If you would like to check out some of my other posts please click on the links below:

3 story sunken buildings~Sims 4
Keeping Promises~
Day 55: Freewrite - Prompt: spent and tired
Gullible Berney
The Power of Steemit and #Freewrite

Sort:  

Thank you for explaining that so well!

It is also Best Practice for search engine rankings to have cross-links and back-links.

That means adding more links is better according to the rules of the internet!

You are very welcome!!! I'm just so happy I don't have to save links anymore! LOLL

This will be very useful! It seems as if there's a program for everything! Thank you @snook & @ecoinstant

yaaaaaaay!!!!! :D I know I was very happy about it and said to him.....why didn't you TELL me about this! LOLL
he said I wrote posts on it.
I said, Oh the ones I didn't understand? :D (yes, he loves me! loll)

Ha!! guess I'm busted for not having read enough of his posts...😓

hehehehehe it's okay. I'll cover you! :D

This looks like a wonderful tool - thanks for spreading the word.

I've been building a catalog on my wordpress site as I go, where I have all my posts listed and sorted by category. I've found it essential, because browsing Steemit tags doesn't bring up articles more than a couple of weeks old. I'd like to see more cataloging and linking functionality built into the default Steemit interface - it would really make it a more meaningful way for us to build our profiles here.

Thank you!! and I agree that it would be really nice to catalog our posts better. Now at least I will tag my post MUCH better knowing I can find all of them that way with this new program tool.

I hope more people find this and USE it too. I know I was very happy when I saw all it could do.

Thank you for the great comment! Hope your day was great!

Sadly, this has been down for over a week now. Wondering when or if it will be back.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @snook to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I can't wait to try it!!! Brilliant!!!!

Did @ecoinstant make this??? Wow!! It's really really cool!!!!! This will make the process of curation so much easier!!!

you might like the backlinking images tab as well, you can get all the links to all the images of the authors post, in case you want to select a new thumbnail to use!

I made this with a friends help, and if you have any suggestions we like those because we can keep adding great usefulness to the site.

read a few comments up @ecoinstant

Thank you for your easy to understand explanation. At last, somehow to link previous posts to this one.
It must be a 'kid' thing, Trevor said what to do in youngie speak, woosh right over the head, so I have been waiting to catch him between work, running, etc to tell me how to do it.
Your son came up with this idea, again a but of youngie, and I was scratching my head when I opened up his link to your explanation.
By Jove. I think I've got it, will have a go tonight.
You now have another follower, thanks.

You are VERY welcome! Let me know if it all worked okay for you!!!!

I think it worked, thank you and your son.

check your comments, you missed copying the bracket stuff [name of atical](web address) it's a pain but once you have it you will have it in your head :D

Thanks for sharing this. This makes things so much easier.

doesn't it! I was so happy when he showed me this!!

Your explanation was great. I'm actually a regular follower of @ecoinstant but I've been so busy lately that I've missed out on a lot of the cool stuff he's been doing. Thanks for this write-up, it really made it clear how useful his latest collaborative effort can be.

I'm so happy you found this one then!! and yes, it's hard to keep up with reading everything you want to on here too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51