Day 56 : 5 Minute Freewrite - Check below for the Prompt

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Some days, lots of amazing things happen. Today is one of those days. I woke up to a message from snook sharing this wonderful video with me. I almost cried hearing how Snook feels about the freewrite. And what was even better is that our fellow freewriter @fireawaymarmot created beautiful art to go with Snooks story. Talk about a community coming together!! I love it!!!

Click here for @snook's full post and video

Click here for the freewrite/story with @fireawaymarmot's illustrations

Please share the story far and wide. If you have kids in your life - I think they will love it!!

As you know, every day, I am inviting you to visit one of our own and leave some comments and votes. Today, please visit both @snook and @@@fireawaymarmot since we already are talking about these two

And here is another coincidence - or maybe you think about it more as a synergy. I prepare the prompts at least 30 days in advance so they are new to me as well - and that I don't have to come up with something on the spot.

A while ago, I started to ask some of you if I could use a sentence or a phrase from your writing as a prompt in the future. And guess what. When I went to my spreadsheet to check - here was this beautiful sentence by Snook in today's prompt slot. How cool is this!!

Prompt: She glanced around her as the pelicans talked to each other in the car and wondered if maybe she should call her Grandmother and ask her advice...

Prompt is taken from one of @snooks freewrites.

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

And More Great News

We, the freewriters, made it into the Daily Sneak!!!

@ecoinstant is a dedicated community builder and loves to encourage others on this platform. One way he does that is as a curator of the Daily Sneak. The prompt - rain - made it into the December 13th edition and @ecoinstant is encouraging everyone to read all your stuff.
Told you. Exciting goings on in this freewriter community!!

Remember to check your voting power. Do not vote for a while if you are under 90!
https://www.steemnow.com/

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Just an FYI. I have been a bit busy the last couple of days and today, we are saying good bye and celbrating the life of my daughter in laws father. I probably won't have much time on the computer. But will visit all of you again tomorrow.

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

@ackhoo @ahmadmanga @ana-maria @arbitrarykitten @alvinauh @alxgraham @annhoyblog
@bashadow @bloghound @brisby @byn @btcnoodle
@chuazm @citizenzero @creationofcare @cecicastor @cikxaijen @celestal
@deaconlee @deemarshall @dennisauburn @dmcamera
@ecoinstant @elizacheng @ellievallie @eggstraordinair
@f3nix @fitinfun @felt.buzz @fishyculture @foffelius
@gniksivart
@improv @iyanpol12 @imcesca
@janine-ariane @jayna @jewels3 @jie28 @jjwriter85 @jkiw @johnwjr7
@littlenewthings @littlescribe
@long888
@marcoriccardi @marillaanne @melinda010100 @miniature-tiger @mydivathings @maverickinvictus @molovelly @mrslauren
@nathanthewise @navaneeth
@omra-sky @old-guy-photos
@preparedwombat
@rainbowme @raj808 @rok-sivante @rensoul17 @racemlaadhar
@shanibeer @sharoonyasir @simgirl @snook @stinawog @sayee @slhomestead
@tezmel @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @thereikiforest @topkpop @tpkidkai @tegoshei @tattoodjay @thisgirl
@valorforfreedom
@wandrnrose7 @whatilearned @whatisnew @wildwoman
@yomibolo

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Buddha’s Hand

I won a Silver Piece - Thank you so much @coolbowser

The Dude

My first Upload to Soundcloud - Podcast about the Blockchain

Weekend Freewrite December 9, 2017

Claudia In Milano, Italy

Sad - A poem

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

I am going to go read my 'regulars' and some new freewriters, but I'm bowing out today and tomorrow. I've set myself a writing challenge that I NEVER would have had the nerve to do if not for you and your challenge, your encouragement and inspiration... so although I'm a nervous wreck, I'm so glad that I'm stepping out and I have you to thank!

Good luck with your challenge!!

Today my freewrite turned into an edited fiction: The Conspiracy of Guinea Pigs

Thank you, everyone, that tried to do today's #freewrite!
I know that it wasn't an easy one @mariannewest picked for today.
I was pretty happy I wasn't going to have to use it until @simgirl dared me and made me promise something...........so than with a dare and a promise I had too! She knows me too well! LOLL
I loved all the stories that came out today and when I have voting power again I will be back and make sure I vote for your post.
Happy Writing!

May your memories and your love for each other carry you through this sad time.
The freewriting group has so many wonderful and caring people! @snook is such a genuinely beautiful and creative person and it's fantastic when great things happen for her! @fireawaymarmot, your illustrations were fabulous, and you're an absolute sweetheart!
Thank you, @ecoinstant, for drawing attention to the freewriting group!
Snook,as for today's prompt, it was fun (and weird). Thank you!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@brisby/pelicans-in-a-pink-car-5-minute-freewrite-day-56

I free wrote! I was free, and I was writing!

May you be the strength and warmth that your family needs in this time! Take care of them, and they will take care of you.

We'll be here waiting for you ;p

Thank you so much1

I am so glad to hear about the progression of the freewrite! Every post seems to have more good news, that's awesome! I loved the video that @snook put together, and this freewrite should be fun.

I am wanting her to read one of my short stories now. Maybe @fireawaymarmot would like to illustrate :D The creativity in this place is contagious. Thank you for being such a positive part of our lives @mariannewest.

Thank you so much for your kind words!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48