She glanced around her as the pelicans talked to each other in the car and wondered if maybe she should call her Grandmother and ask her advice: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Good Friday morning to all Steemians around the world! It's almost weekend again, and days passing by so fast and it's kinda hard to keep up with the pace at times. So today, I would be sending my entry for the 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge which was organized by @mariannewest. Today's prompt is kinda lengthy which is "She glanced around her as the pelicans talked to each other in the car and wondered if maybe she should call her Grandmother and ask her advice". This is pretty challenging but let's see how will it take me.


spotbilled-pelican-2458827_960_720.jpg

Driving around my car with two sisters. It's kinda odd because there are pelicans inside. I don't like it because they might be the cause of the accident. So I am telling my sister to get it off, but she refused. The two pelicans are inside, and what scares me is if they flap their wings while driving. The good thing is, they were just sitting there silently.

While my sister is sitting at the back and talking to my other sister at my side, she glanced around her as the pelicans talked to each other in the car and wondered if maybe she should call her Grandmother and ask her advice. Well, it's our Grandmother actually.

Finally we reached the house. My two sisters went off the car and asked grandma about where to put the pelicans. I just realized it's their gift for grandma. I felt guilty because I refused taking he pelicans with us. My grandma was very happy with the present from my two sisters.

I am not really a fan of pelicans, but I think it's cool as they behaved well on the car. The two ladies I am with, which are my sisters are also silent while going for a visit to our granny. It is what my two sisters promise to give my grandma.


I actually had a hard time to connect the sentence in this freewrite, but it is indeed challenging. I am glad I am able to finish it!

This freewrite entry was created through the app http://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/write.html. It will make your freewrite challenge more challenging as it will delete everything you had write if you stopped typing in 3 seconds.

jv.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!


@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

U5dr9Mo6KkYcGgXWjPJj4djBXj35kg4_1680x8400.jpg


Photo Credits:
Pixabay/Arulonline (as the owner)
https://pixabay.com/en/spotbilled-pelican-heron-birds-2458827/

Screenshot is my write-up on themostdangerouswritingapp.com

Banner was created by @iwrite.

Sort:  

nice one sir thanks for sharing this

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iyanpol12 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

hahaha nice one po sir :-)

I like it. You did a good job incorporating a difficult prompt!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iyanpol12 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Grest story! I like the ending haha and how you inserted the prompt, very cool!

You know, you are allowed to go a little crazy with those prompts. Let your mind fly - it doesn't have to be believable or familiar. You are the magician who can turn the sky green, the water purple and people upside down...
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-57-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-three-grapes

you did Great and no, it wasn't an easy prompt!! Thank you for trying it!!

It was a difficult prompt. I passed it. You did way better with this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43