Day 117: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: church

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Freewrite band.png

Prompt: church

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Here is @snooks excellent tutorial on how to join our freewrite adventure

And @improv's input:

Two things I do a little differently. I just type "timer" into google and it pops up a 5-minute timer. I also type directly into steemit. I also rarely use a photo, don't I? So that's three things.

Please read, comment and vote (if you have voting power) on each others freewrites as much as you can. Especially if you are new to the platform, you will be surprised how many friendships are formed by reading and commenting on each other's work!

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Mother

Sledding - A Freewrite

Fluffy and Buffy- A Freewrite

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing today's prompt! Below I've attached a link to my response =)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-117-church

Church. Where do I start? What do I write? Did the one writing bible knew he's going to end up splitting up the whole world? Various races, groups to trust. We're all like each other. With love inside.

What does the church give to you? Repeating the verses translated for fools. Then it collects your fruits and grows. Spreads like a virus, in places where peace and abundance existed before the church came to divide and destroy.

My church is inside of me. I'm sitting in the temple. At the seat of my soul. Going directions. Meeting with devils in hell. Talking to angels in well. Spelling my way down to the awe.

As in the bible - There was a word. Word that I said - creating my world.
You have the same power of thought. Embrace what you can - do it with love!


That was my freewriting ramble on this thought-provoking theme! Thanks for the opportunity!

Yes..."do it with love." Well written! Speaking of love...today's prompt is being brought to you by cupids arrow: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-118-5-minute-frewrite-wednesday-prompt-lace

Today was crazy busy, but I threw together a freewrite. I had to get ready for Valentine's tomorrow! This will be Jeff in my first Valentine's together. I'll fill you all in the day after tomorrow!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wandrnrose7/faith-day-117-5-minute-freewrite

oh, we want to hear all about it :)

I did too! LOL

Here's mine from yesterday's prompt: canal. Thank you Marianne!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@brisby/the-show-freewrite-day-116

Why go to Church to see God when you can just look in the mirror?

My freewrite for today --> You Are God

Thanks in advance for reading.

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Whether or not you have been reading, following the Empty Chair series before, You can't afford to miss today's two-in one write-up of two of the Most inspiring Christian Stories about prayer you will ever find...prove me wrong after reading...

The Empty Chair #17

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ebitularmbert/the-empty-chair-17-two-most-inspiring-christian-stories-about-prayer

you changed your profile! I saw that you signed up on the help list. Thank you so much!! I want to invite you to join this discord channel. https://discord.gg/sVMBenM

We created a private room there only for people who we call the encouragers. There, you can easily coordinate with the others and we all can share what works for us. if you get there, there is a room called freewrite - retreat. Let me know that you are there and I'll add you to Marianne's plan :)

The profile picture! hahahah...I thought taking on a LEO TOLSTOY face would give me a pinch of his literary genius! But i think i might have to create my own.

And i think i like my own face a lot better!

Thanks for the invite to the discord. I should be there in a jiffy

I see that you leave this same comment on many posts. You might be new to the platform and not know this. Your comment looks a lot like spam and people on this platform do not like this. Actually, some of the bigger accounts might downvote you to a point where you are not visible anymore. Here are two good articles which will help you to be successful on this platform.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatamidoing/it-s-a-great-time-for-new-users-to-earn-sbd-by-leaving-good-comments

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42