The Second Church (freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I want to go to your church, yet I don't know what church you go to. Hell, I don't even know if you go to church at all...Maybe you don't, but still, you must go somewhere. And I want that, I want that place, i want you. But you don't care, of course, why would you?




Image
Perhaps that's why I want you to take me to church (not any church, though, yours). Because it's such a friendly, nice place, that then, maybe, you could just kiss me on the head and we could both be silent forever and ever and the loudness of the empty rooms would invade us and we would become happy, in the way that enlightened people are happy.
Because you and me, honey, we're definitely not happy. I don't know about enlightened, but certainly not happy. And we should be, we deserve to be.
So, we shall go together and stand...or maybe sit, together, in one of the pews.
Your knee touching mine, in that illicit, exciting way knees have of touching in churches. And we shall look up, and I don't know what we'll see, perhaps the cross, perhaps some great shining light, perhaps we'll see nothing, because we'll both – you and I – be thinking about how our knees are touching and how nice it'd be if they could keep touching forever.
For a second, we could have the illusion of a forever.
Then, each of us would go about his way. You to your home and me to mine, and we'll speak no more of how our knees touched or about the eternity that so enchanted us.
But it's worth it...for a second.

Sort:  

Oh, I love the illusion! And, I love this freewrite! Tip!
Today's prompt is being sent to you by cupids arrow: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-118-5-minute-frewrite-wednesday-prompt-lace

Oh thank you, and thank you for the tip -that's so sweet of you! <3
Also, for the prompt. Better get to work ;)

My pleasure! : )

Hi @honeydue! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 112: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt. Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

i am inspire about him from your post.
thank you for your post.

In medieval times, but even nowadays, churches were the favorite places for exchanging very unholy glances.. I like that feeling of striving for at least a temporary oasis of peace and secret joy that your freewrite gave me.

Thank you, yes. I think that when you're needing that oasis, any place would do :) I enjoyed writing it.

this was so poetic in so many ways! Love it!!

Thank you, Marianne! I really enjoy writing these ;)

I missed this one the first time around, too! Another great freewrite! You manage to write about things that pass through one's mind briefly...but you got it down in words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79