5 Minute Freewrite Tuesday Church

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

DSCF1066.JPG
My Yosemite collection photo.

The city tore down that building in which all the jars of body parts
were held.
The officers who were there all went to counseling for months to
help them overcome what they saw.

The counselor had no luck with Terrance. He decided that he
needed help in a different way and started going to church
twice a week.

He met many of the parents, who's kids were identified, at the
church. They all helped each other with overcoming such horror.
Many felt bad that Terrance and the other officers had to find
those jars.

The area was also fenced off to stop the children from going near
the "bad" zone.

No kids vanished anymore, but also the culprit was never caught.

...
Here are the beginning parts to the story.
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@pixiehunter/the-hidden-cellar-fiftywords-story-blood

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-weekend-freewrite-2-11-2018-mason-jar

Sort:  

Wow, great freewrite! I seem to be enjoying darker stories lately and this one definitely fits that!

Why thank you. :-)

Great job Sis

I'm learning. :-)

Oh wow that is a disturbing story! Is this real, or from your imagination?

Lol, none of my stories are real. Only very small portions were and used for the prompts. :-) The building in the story is real though. A school we went to had a building not in use. One day when out to recess, I walked up to the tiny window and peeked in. I saw something scary come at me, and I ran, never to go near it again.

Oh my gosh, you must have uprooted something scary from your past. I think this would make a good short story!!

Yep and I just updated the two beginning parts. :-)

Now that is what I cal 'freaky'! Creates all sorts of visual images of things discovered... Well done!

Thank you :-)

OMG! This is horrifying and I sure hope this never happens in real life.
You need some love, so I am sending you today's prompt by cupids arrow:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-118-5-minute-frewrite-wednesday-prompt-lace

Thank you. :-) I used to be told I'm cold hearted. Who doesn't love suspense? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43