Freewrite Favorites: Volume 24

in #freewrite6 years ago

0000-freewriteFavorites2-VOL.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

I found some brand new freewriters this week (or at least brand new to me!) Go give them a visit and leave a comment of encouragement when you have a second!

FWH-faves.png

@frejafri

I found this #freewrite from a first timer @frejafri, on the prompt music. She is traveling and her guitar is missing from her life, so she depends on the internet for some soothing tunes. But, with a house full of kids, I'm not sure how much listening she can do. Great job on her first #freewrite and I hope she continues to write with us. 🙏 ~ @wonderwop

frejafri.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@manoldonchev

So being my usual impatient self I skipped the foreword and jumped straight into the freewrite itself. It was a sort of story, or part thereof, and it had a quality of breathlessness that I immediately liked. Also what stuck me to the end was the increasing puzzlement about where the prompt subject 'vinyl' would fit in. And at the last sentence, there it was:
"Rolling Stones were the last to go. I am out of vynil."
(Even the typo had character somehow)
And only after the last sentence did I with furrowed brow look up at the post photo image and read the foreword and fully understood. It was like zooming out, and I saw a fun outing spawn a joyous idea captured in stunning photography and then producing an unusual freewrite. What a great flow! It felt pleasantly like a little roller-coaster ride, as well as like something of an admonishment to my tendency to skip reading things and end up lost. Hah! That'll show me :) ~ @moofang

manoldonchev.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@teresah

Next up is @teresah's very short and very sad post about the changes in her country and how remote the old good life seems to be for her.
Thanks to freewrite I feel connected with Venezuela now and pray for everyone that they may soon be on a better path. ~ @fitnfun

teresah.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@emms

@emms captures something I've struggled with my entire life. Even when things are good, it's as if my writing is a purge for the darkness in my mind. It is good to see her looking into this aspect of herself and finding ways to appreciate what she has in her life. I hope she can learn to appreciate both sides and let the writing truly get the negative out and let it go. Beautiful, raw writing as always! ~ @byn

emms.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@eightamstories

This freewrite about writing really captured how I've been feeling this week! Struggling to get the words to just FLOW like they usually do. It also captures my fears and self doubt that I'm not that great because there are just so many writers out there. This piece just really resonated with me. ~ @byn

eightamstories.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@amelin

A super short, sweet story that made me really truly smile from somewhere deep. Such a wonderful read!!! ~ @byn

amelin.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@aejackson

An amazing short story packed with visuals and just a nice FEEL to it. Exciting and new worlds created in so few words. I'm impressed! ~ @byn

aejackson.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@wandrnrose7

He walked me through how an MRI sounds like and his view of what is yet to come, trust me, an MRI doesn't sound like something to pray for in his fiction, I just hope that the story belongs to another person, not him.
The story also gives a more mellowed down account of the experience of been diagnosed with a more terrible disease, you feel a kind of at -ease, so to say, while reading it, bearing in mind that the story you're reading isn't a thing of joy in its entirety. ~ @botefarm

wandrnrose7.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@wonderwop

First is @wonderwop's post about his well-used tv remote control and musings about fast-forwarding out of commercials and political ads.
I have not had a tv or a remote for about 20 years, but still this post takes me back to my old life in the states. It's a little trip down memory lane for me. ~ @fitnfun

wonderwop.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@elizacheng

I would like to share @elizacheng's FreeWrite. She has been one FreeWriter who has most of the time shared her thoughts, feelings and life. This time you can feel her excitement, her almost audible countdown, like a child who just found out that Santa is giving her what she asked for. I think she is ready to burst with excitement... haha. ~ @kaerpediem

elizacheng.jpg

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse!

Every week, we will choose one or two Freewriters that applied to be adopted by the Freewrite House. We will hand out two 50% upvotes per day and resteem one post per day for 7 daysCLICK HERE to learn more!

250-poetry.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays on @freewritehouse !

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Thank you @fitinfun for the nomination. I don't think I could go 20 years without a TV. Where else would I find out what laundry detergent to use? 🤣🤣🤣

Very honoured to be featured for my first freewrite <3 I'll try to join some more, this is great fun :D

Thanks for featuring my freewrite :) glad to be a part of the community here!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 110 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you @botefarm for reccomending my freewrite. I await feedback from my orthopedic doctor on October 24.

Love the wonderful freewrites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45