Day 347: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: remote

in #freewrite6 years ago

!Hello friends! This is my entry to answer the motivating challenge of @mariannewest's Daily Challenge Freewrite.

Challenge information here: Information
Indication: visit
Set your stopwatch for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite and #freewritepoetry if it turns out to be poetry
Publish your piece (include a link to this publication if you wish)

image.png
Logo of the contest courtesy of our friend @mariannewest

Remote are the thoughts that I have at this time, of that golden age where I had a prosperous country, where I could have breakfast with sweet coffee without worrying about the other meals of the day, where there were no queues to buy food in the super markets, nor problems of cash, where I would not think that one of my daughters would go to live far away.
I remember with nostalgia that remote era of my Beautiful Venezuela.

Sort:  

Such a shame what has been done to Venezuela. If we could just rid the world of politicians and their nefarious deeds, we could all live together in harmony.

It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-348-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-vinyl

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

I sure hope that your beautiful Venezuela will be a reality again soon. And you can have all the sweet coffee you want!

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51