Musical MRI - Five Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Musical MRI

I wasn't expecting the MRI to be so long, or so loud. Thankfully, I'm not claustrophobic because the scan lasted 40 minutes and consisted of numerous small scans. Each scan was rhythmic, almost like music. The technician provided me with ear plugs. I didn't anticipate how loud the sound in the tube would sound, even with the ear plugs. Other than the space age humming and chunk chunk noises, the only sound was the technician advising the length of the next scan. Some scans were four minutes, others six and back to five.

I have a follow up appointment scheduled at the orthopedic doctor for October 24th to discuss MRI results and determine if I am a candidate for hip orthoscopy to treat the femoroacetabular impingement (FAI). This condition creates all the sciatica pain. If the arthritis is not too progressed, Dr. Deimel will probably schedule surgery.

One day at a time, my mother alway said.

This is today's five minute freewrite.
Here is the link for today.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-346-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-music

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Sweatcoin ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

An MRI? Don't think I've ever had one of these.

Don't they make your drink some sort of slightly radioactive beverage before going in?

Radioactive drinks are very healty, after 2 years of assumption my tentacles have never been so alive.
radithor1.jpg

LOL ewwww

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a cat scan

Hello, my friend! Long time no see. No, I didn't have to drink anything. The process just seemed to last forever and ever!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope the results are in your favor!!

Thank you, I hope so. I'm at the endocrinologist for my yearly screening today. I'm so sick of doctor offices etc! Migraines kicked in this weekend and yesterday in spite of the botox. Arggh! I was in bed last night by 6:30 p.m. I hope all is well your way.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had one of those not long ago and it really is a clunk, clunk, clunk rhythmic beat!
Hope all works out the way that you hope that it does.

Thank you, my dear!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Janelle, finger crossed for the outcomes! I wonder why those mri have to sound like industrial washing machines..

You know, it does sound like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

MRI stake too long for me! I a claustrophobic so the combo of closed space and noise really gets to me...

I am glad we don't have to get many! I can handle the closed space but the length and noises I was so over!

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42