Freewrite Favorites, Volume #13 (En Espanol & English)

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewriteFavorites2-VOL.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@eaglespirit

The other FreeWrite I would like to highlight is @eaglespirit's Eris, Goddess of Discord. First, the selfie drew me in. And the story that followed, made me wonder how many times had this Goddess been messing with me. So beautiful but I'd rather not have her visit. ~ @kaerpediem

eaglespirit.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@msicc

Today I would like to nominate @msicc for his #freewrite on today's prompt: core values.
I just finished reading a couple of today's #freewrites and I ran across this one from @msicc. He has the perfect recipe for teaching his children a list of core values. Actually, it's like he copied them from my parents. Of course my dad was in the Army so "Yes Sir" and "No Sir" were mandatory. I'm not sure if that is still taught, I don't hear it much in my everyday life anymore. Great job on this #freewrite ~ @wonderwop

I would like to nominate @msicc for his freewrite on core values that he teaches his kids. They are simple values in life but each one is very important. The last one on his list blew me away, and I don't want to spoil it, so make sure you go check it out. ~ @whatisnew

msicc.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@darruiz

hola quiero proponer a un autor que presenta contenido de calidad se trata de @darruiz podrán observar las ocurrencias de sus aportes, que nos permiten disfrutar de este proyecto, en este caso un poema inspirado en el tema del día "baño" ~ @corderito

Hello I want to propose to an author that presents quality content is @darruiz will be able to observe the occurrences of their contributions, which allow us to enjoy this project, in this case a poem inspired by the theme of the day "bathroom"

darruiz.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@corderito

Me gusta mucho este proyecto por la cantidad de autores que están surgiendo. Hoy quiero presentar a ustedes a @corderito me parece que es un escritor genial. Siempre apoya al proyecto desde sus inicios en la versión en español y en el Spanish Freewrite que les dejo aquí podrán ver como captó la esencia del vivir cotidiano de un obrero que llega a casa después de una jornada de duro trabajo. Verán como enlazó su visión al tema "baño". ~ @latino.romano

I really like this project because of the number of authors that are emerging. Today I want to introduce you to @corderito I think he is a great writer. Always support the project from its beginnings in the Spanish version and in the Spanish Freewrite that I leave here you can see how it captured the essence of the daily life of a worker who comes home after a day of hard work. You will see how he linked his vision to the theme "bath".

corderito.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@mariart1

Me gusta y encanta mucho esta iniciativa asi se puede promover a otros escritores que estan escondiditos y que aun nadie los conoce, hoy quiero presentarles a @mariart1 escribe unos poemas espectaculares y me ha gustado uno reciente que publico que es: En Mi Interior Poema
deberian leerla de verdad es muy buena y colaboradora tambien ~ @kcastillo
Bad google translation:
I like and love this initiative so you can promote other writers who are hiding and that nobody knows them yet, today I want to introduce @ mariart1 write some spectacular poems and I liked a recent one that I publish that is:
https://steemit.com/spanish/@mariart1/en-mi-interior-poema
should read it really is very good and collaborative too

mariart1.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@freedomtowrite

Core Values by @freedomtowrite was a completely unexpected take on the prompt. At least, I sure wasn't expecting that angle, and I really liked the story. @scribblingramma

freedomtowrite.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@felt.buzz

This story is great! I love the quirky way that he tells the completely silly-fun story with such realism. @felt.buzz has a way of writing that makes me smile so often. Just reading through them feels almost like tripping through a tale that you'd hear while touring the WIlly Wonka Chocolate factory. I feel a hint of Roald Dahl in his characters and the way he injects humor and yet some sort of believable but crazy situations. I think he definitely deserves to be a freewrite favorite! ~ @eroticabian

feltbuzz.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@malloryblythe

I would like to nominate @malloryblythe for Portrait of a Neckbeard
https://steemit.com/comedy/@malloryblythe/portrait-of-a-neckbeard
What a glorious piece she has created in five or so minutes! She starts with the room, sheets torn from bare mattress, psychedelic screen savers and wads of used, crushed tissues—a scene I could see immediately. Felt even my olfactory senses were turning on merely looking around the place!
From his “feminazi” sociology professor and dead-end job at the Hobby Lobby, it’s about one of those living with Mom at thirty!
Funny and sad and entirely relatable, and you won’t be sorry you’ve read. Thank Mallory for the intro to incel culture—that is, if you don’t already have one living in the basement ;) ~ @kimberlylane

malloryblythe.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@honeydue

A Legacy of Nightmares really captured my attention. The idea of a pencil that won't go away, and draws scary things, is something I would never think up all on my own. It's great to know @honeydue can think them up! @scribblingramma

honeydue.jpg

FWH-faves.png

@byn

byn.jpg

Family Tradition took me through the very common relationship abuse, the physical and verbal kind. Most, for many reasons will justify it, sweep it under the rug until the tipping point. And then the decision to take action. The story had me thinking, what if it was me? ~ @kaerpediem

And then there is @byn, who has been writing wonderful stories about her husband and family all week. You should go read them all, if you haven't already. This one really cracked me up: [Saved by the Bath](https://steemit.com/freewrite/@byn/saved-by-the-bath-the-very-true-story-of-how-a-bath-saved-me-from-marrying-the-wrong-guy, but they are all good! @scribblingramma

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse

We Write is Back!

freewrite-wewrite-300.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Thanks to all who nominated my post and for mentioning me in this collection. I‘ll read the other posts tomorrow in the morning, promised!

There are some really good stories this week! Thanks for your contribution and I know the others will appreciate your comments :)

Agradecido por la nominación.

You're most welcome! (Is that De nada in Espanol?)

Woo Hoo Thank you so much for the feature and @kaerpediem for the recommendation! Big HUGS awww tears

Congratulations to all the nominees and their stories. It's late now and I'm beat, so I'll come back to read some tomorrow night. 👌

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54