Sort:  

howdy @byn! lol! I love this story! man this has to make everyone who reads it smile with satisfaction, so well done!

I get to vent out my morbid self through writing. It's quite nice that way and I don't have to worry about getting in trouble that way!

so by getting the morbid stuff out in writing you can be super sweet in real life and everyone thinks you're an angel! very smart @byn!

There are a lot of women who need a family heirloom tin.
But it would be even better if women would learn to walk away... Which is hard and many have tried to walk and paid with their lives.
So, a tin should be in every hope chest... Just saying...

This was actually inspired by the time my mother was remodeling out 100 year old house and found a bottle of arsenic hidden in the ceiling. When my (yes, abusive) step dad found it, he freaked out and was super nice for a bit.

But yeah, I wish my mom had been better at walking away, but all she ever did was walk right into the arms of another man who turned out to be the same way.

I guess I learned what NOT to do, because my husband is the polar opposite of every man I ever had in my life growing up.

And that is wonderful!! Most kids growing up in abusive households end up in one themselves. Your poor mom who never was able to work through her stuff and chose better.
And good for you that you took on what you were given and turned it into gold!! You are an amazing woman and I hope you own that!!!

Once they hit you, it won't be the last right? Once they cheat on you and you "allow" it, it will probably again. I know that... but I wonder if I was really in a relationship like that, what it would take for me to walk out ..
Ok, shaking myself out of these thoughts!!
Don't know if "enjoyed" is the right word for this story... but I did haha 😊

Wow, a secret ingredient that takes care of abusive men! Her mom should have marketed it somehow.

You have been featured in this week's Freewrite Favorites Volume #13 by @freewritehouse

THUMBfreewriteFavorites2-VOL.png

Congratulations! Keep up the great writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78