5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 201 Banana - with Bonus Banana Video!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite banana fitinfun.jpg

Bananas are not my favorite thing, but I eat one almost every day and sometimes two. I eat bananas to get potassium and other health benefits.

Whenever I’m eating a banana I am conscious of the mush factor and I do not like it. Firm but mushy and then flavored like yucky banana. Ew.

Oh well. I need my health and what I health have is hard fought. I have numerous health problems due to my years of obesity and also picked up Rheumatoid Arthritis along the way.

If bananas are a food that helps me stay healthy for cheap and easy – I do not care if I like it or not.

Oatmeal and banana
Chocolate and banana
Ice cream and banana
Smoothie with banana

All of them are bad. Thailand dries them and fries their bananas to very gross effect.

After I got healthy and changed my diet, a lot of food changed for me. Foods I did not like such as cauliflower became new favorites.

Sadly, bananas have not broken through yet and I still hate them. And I always have one or two sitting there ready to eat.

Bonus Banana video

I found this banana video I made and it uploaded quick! Please watch 3 minutes where I tell you how I will store this bounty. Don't forget to like, share and subscribe!

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

I just wrote a post about about how to get started on Freewrite, so please check it out.

fitinfun tired of being overweight sharon french amazon.png

Did you know I write books and sell them on Amazon? I do. All the chapter One's are for free over there and the books download to any device that can see amazon so please check me out.

Sort:  

I am so sad that you don't like bananas. Not even in a smoothie :( I like them in green smoothies. the give a bit of sweetness to the very green taste lol

I like banana taste, but I do agree with you that the mush factor is a little bit yucky. For this, I try to eat bananas when they're still firm, with a plain yellow peel, or with just a few freckles.
A good way to consume too ripe bananas can be to put them in a fruit salad with many other fruits like apples, pears, berries, oranges and lemon juice.

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-208-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-paper
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Would frozen banana bites help with the mush factor? What about banana bread?

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.50% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 12.50% upvote courtesy of @fitinfun!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54