Day 148: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: potatoes - DailyFoodPhotography version

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Found out this prompt from @iamjadeline's freewrite. It's so awesome she wrote a poem with the prompt - potato. So creative. If you haven't read her poem... Do drop by her post. Really good poem. I couldn't make up a poem like her. All I can think of is French fries, potato chips and potato salad. LOL.

All my three girls love French fries. Whenever we go for fast food or western cuisine, French fries is what they will want to order.

I also love French fries. If the weather is too hot and heaty, I would opt for mashed potato or potato salad. These two are yummilicious too.

If I am eating potato, I would skip my rice as both potato and rice are in the same carbohydrate category.

As usual here are some of my potato photos... So this post can be qualified for the dailyfoodphotography too. @mininthecity has take over the baton from @howtostartablog to continue DailyFoodPhotography.

PSX_20180317_201407.jpg
Fries! Yup, these fries were captured at the Big Hug Burger SS15 during our first Team Malaysia official gathering.

PSX_20180317_201514.jpg
Fries with burger.

PSX_20180317_201445.jpg
Fish and chips.

PSX_20180317_201629.jpg
This is a salty sour potato salad. Yummilicious too.

PSX_20180317_202111.jpg
My potato salad wrap... Yummy yummy...

PSX_20180317_201743.jpg
Mashed potato with croissant and salad.

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:44:16
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 382.85/400.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 30
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.32 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I actually used to love making mashed potatoes, just not much time to do so. Maybe I should join the free write again if it isn't too hard to think about haha....

Should be ok gua... most of the prompt I choose is easier for me to write...

I love a good food post. It all looks so good. Potatoes go with everything!


Feelin' a little nutty? Here's your fix!
PurpleSquirrel.jpg
Today's Freewrite is ready!


To indulge in a single-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!

For part 1 of the wild three-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!


Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related. Follow us at...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

Thanks for dropping by... Yup, I do agree potato is yummy and can go with everything... :D

Thank you for the shout out here. Wah all your spread of potatoes menu here make me wanna try them only. First time I know about potato wrap so will try it one day! :) oh yes if i eat potato i also will skip rice because so the carbo. Nice freewrite. Always feel relaxing when read yours.

Thank you! I read back my own potato post... I also feel like getting potato for lunch liao... LOL

Yum! The potatoes look delicious! Thanks for mentioning the dailyfoodphotography tag. I'll be posting the winners and compilation tomorrow.

Your potato salad wrap was featured in the #dailyfoodphotography Tuesday Top Ten compilation!
View the post. Congratulations!

Thanks! 💕💖 💓 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52