5-minute Freewrite: Potatoes in poem

in #freewrite6 years ago

Aits. Today I feel like attempting a poem in 5-minutes freewrite. Due to the time given, with the prompt potatoes, I did list down all the words from my head that rhyme with potatoes. Then once I am ready, I start the clock and start rambling my poem. I know it sounds funny because at times it doesn't make sense. And I am not poem pro. But that is the beauty of freewrite. You have the freedom to write anything that pops out in your head. And most importantly, have fun. Potatoes oh Lol! Have a read!

20180317_140403_0001.png
Designed by Canva's app

Potatoes oh potatoes
My toddlers pronounce you as tomatoes
You have many usefulness I know
I can cook you daily in a row.

Potatoes oh potatoes
The other day you dropped plop on my toes
Blue black swollen starts to show
Hope my toes go back to their glow

Potatoes oh potatoes
Often I mix you with mayo
Potatoes salad is the blow
I can wallop you in a go

Potatoes oh potatoes
Cheap cheap suitable for minnow
Although whale is also not your foe
Both can eat you like gung-ho

Potatoes oh potatoes
I love you almost like I love rainbow
Please continue to bravo grow
Here, I can help you do promo

How was it? By the way I extended 1 minute as my brain jam for awhile. Aha!

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ By the way, something new in on the house ➡️ @freewritehouse. Yay!!!

signature_1 (1).gif

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Appreciator

The STEEM Engine

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Haha i love it. Made me smile and giggle. Who knew potatoes could be so much fun. Lol.

Thank you so much @insideoutlet. 😉

Lovely poem on potatoes. You actually sounded like a poem pro! Lol.

The time setting causes the adrenaline rushes like mad. The poem must gush out! haha

Wow! Awesome... Potatoes poem... Love it. Maybe I should write one potato freewrite too... But not poem lah... I am thinking of potato chips, fries and salad... Guess it's dinner time for me now... I am hungry already. tip! 🥔🍟

Potato chips and fries and salad are awesome too! Can't wait to read your freewrite. Thank you for the tip!😊

Let me find some photos and then I will off to the most dangerous writing app to start my freewrite... 😉

Hi @iamjadeline! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

Wow really awesome!

@iamjadeline, you are such a poem rapper.

Potatoes oh potatoes
Now its my time to solo
Next time I miss my mango
I will always remember my sweet potato

Hey you're one rapper too. Now no more solo. We csn duet! hehe

@iamjadeline (high five), babes power. :)

Potatoes oh Potatoes..

I love how it rhymes with everything.Great job and pretty cute poetry. ♥

hahahah ♥ Love that one too.

I think you did extremely well considering potatoes as a prompt. That had to be difficult to create...lol

Aww...thank you 😉

Your poem is so cute! .animated10.gif

Minions looks like potatoes!

Now you said it... Yup... They do looks like potatoes.

Correct oh. There was a myth that minions are potatoes. haha

Oh... I never know there's such myth...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43