Therapy | Terapia

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Day 404: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: medicine
Thank you as always, @mariannewest!


He looked distracted. I got impatient a little because he didn't seem to be paying attention to what I was saying. However, I discarded that impression and continued talking.

When I go to that place, many times remove both thirst and hunger, and the fatigue I feel is no longer unpleasant. The earth dampens more than my footsteps: it mitigates my anxiety and plays hide and seek with the recurring negative thoughts.

Let's stop in this matter. Is the place you refers to real or imaginary?

Well, it's a dream place, but very real.

Exists?

Yes, although, as I say, it seems like a daydream.

Have you imagined being there?

Yes, often.

Have you been there?

Yes, not as often as I wish.

Hmmm ... Do you consider it a refuge?

I certainly take refuge in that place, when I want to escape from my problems.

He looked his watch.

I see. I will prescribe a medicine, indicated in these cases. You should take two pills daily, at night, one hour before bedtime. Do not be surprised to feel drowsy at an early hour, as well as a slight decrease in your neurological reflexes, appetite, and thirst, well...
Where has he gone?

What a crazy psychotherapist. What nonsense that about medicine, nothing like the mountain,

I thought.


After a while, I got home, changed my outfits, put on my hiking boots and went to meet my true cure.


3 tres F2.jpg


Terapia
Therapy (SP version)

Él se veía distraído, me impacienté un poco porque no parecía estar prestando atención a lo que yo le decía. Sin embargo, deseché esa impresión y continué hablando.

Cuando voy a ese lugar, muchas veces tanto la sed como el hambre se me quitan, y el cansancio que voy sintiendo, deja de ser desagradable. La tierra amortigua más que mis pisadas: mitiga mi ansiedad y juega a las escondidas con los recurrentes pensamientos negativos.

Detengámonos en este asunto. El lugar a que se refiere, ¿es real o imaginario?

Bueno, es un lugar de ensueño, pero muy real.

¿Existe?

Sí, aunque, como le digo, parece una ensoñación.

¿Usted ha imaginado estar allí?

Sí, a menudo.

¿Ha estado allí?

Sí, no tan frecuentemente como deseo.

Ummm... ¿Lo considera un refugio?

Ciertamente me refugio en ese lugar, cuando quiero huir de mis problemas.

Ya veo. Le recetaré una medicina, indicada en estos casos. Deberá tomar un par de pastillas diarias, por las noches, una hora antes de acostarse. No le extrañe sentir modorra a temprana hora, así como una leve disminución de sus reflejos y del apetito y la sed, pues...
¿A dónde se ha ido?

Eso fue el colmo. Qué psicoterapeuta tan loco. Vaya tontería eso de las pastillas, ¡nada como la montaña!,

pensé.


Al cabo de un rato llegué a casa, me cambié de ropa, me calcé mis botas montañeras y fui al encuentro de mi verdadera medicina.


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

216

Three for two

217

Three for two (SP version)

218

Cracking up beside sea

219

Cracking up beside sea (SP version)

220

The B-east

221

The B-east (SP version)

222

One and only (prompt: Muscle)

223

One and only (prompt: Muscle) SP version

224

Hotel

225

Hotel (SP version)

226

The cat

227

The cat (SP version)

228

Faster

229

Faster (SP version)

1 uno F2.jpg

Y ésta
And this

230

Therapy | Terapia

Siguiente
Next

231

The heart in the hands | El corazón en las manos


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

You've been featured in this week's Freewrite Favorites Check it out and find other great freewriters to read and support as well.

As always, keep writing! You're doing great!

FreewriteFavorites-green-300.png

I'm very glad and grateful!

They sure are quick to prescribe. 🤷‍♂️

It's our "broke" resident mailman Bruni, delivering today's prompt ✉️
Webp.net-compress-image (2).jpg
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-405-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-broke

Of course, as in all areas, there are outstanding ways to do, for its excellence, and others that call our attention for its mediocrity or limitation. In this case, I contrast the second one with the way the patient reacts, who decides to think and, so, do the right thing... Thank you, Uncle Bruni!

You're welcome. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75