The Fibonacci Number & My Day 9 Lewis Glasgow's SIX 000 Forex Trading Course

in #forex7 years ago (edited)


What we learned today: Harmonic Patterns! (Then the Juicy Part!)

Today was our introduction to Harmonic Patterns. I love this strategy because when done correctly, It has an 80% success rate. I don't know about you, but I'm down with making money on 80% of my bets!

Fibonacci Number

One thing that Harmonic Patterns use is a pattern of numbers called The Fibonacci Number. At first, I was dumbfounded. Why would .618 be important to anything? But then I did some research....

The Fibonacci Number Appears Everywhere!



.jpg

Videos explaining a bit more about what Fib is

So why not apply it to trading?

By applying it to trading, you get Fibonacci Retracement (where trends bounce off of eachother) and Harmonic Patterns (I'm sure there are some that I am missing).

Here's a bit more about trading the retracements

Day 9 of 14

If you're curious about the course here it is sixfigurecapital.com
Link to Day 1
Link to Day 2
Link to Day 3
Link to Day 4
Link to Day 5
Link to Day 6
Link to Day 7
Link to Day 8
Link to Day 9
Link to Day 10
Link to Day 11
Link to Day 12
Link to Day 13
Link to Day 14

UP, RESTEEM, U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif @corganmusic for more!

Sort:  

Wow, this is super intriguing. Gonna check out the daily update links, I think I missed some! My blog got spammed out recently from some bad follows I made lol.

Yeah, you can follow a few who just ruin it hahaha. Appreciate it!

Good post!, I'm fascinated with fibonacci related ideas. I see it in so many things :)

What else do you use it in? It's one of those things you learn about, and once you recognize it, you see it in so many other things.

I dig your posts, following!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63