Too Many Sweets!!

in #food7 years ago

Friday Market World Tour Organized by Ms. Denise

If you don't know what the Market Friday is - boy, you are in for a treat!!!

Every Friday, the lovely Ms. Denise, also known as @dswigle gets all her friends and future friends (maybe you) to post pictures of markets they have been to.

You get to go shopping all over the US, in Africa, Europe and - actually, everywhere in the world. So cool to see what is the same all over the world and what is different.

Well, I am still sharing with you Costco like I did last week and the week before. It is a big store - what can I say.

Imgur

Yes, my friends, Christmas season is upon us!!! And people are going crazy and broke to buy as many presents as possible.

And stores are ready. If the Santa's above are not to your liking, these chips just might be.

Imgur

On the other hand, Chocolate is always a good thing to have, right?

Imgur

It is a good thing for me that I am super picky about chocolate and don't like these brands.

I know, I know. They are supposed to be good. And they are way better than Sea's candy or Hersheys (sorry if you happen to like those brands). But as I said, I am a bit of a chocolate snob.

Imgur

Nope, not even this one will do.

Imgur

I don't know why, but for some reason, this assemble looks to me like there is a bunch of mint involved. I love mint tea!! I love fresh mint in my tabouli and in many other dishes. But mint in chocolate - or ice cream for that matter - do not cross those lips of mine.

Imgur

Even Starbucks gifts can be found here. Really? There is a Starbucks on every corner! But I guess one-stop shopping is what it is all about.

By now, you think that this time of the year, with all the parties and goodies on every corner, is not an opportunity for some serious weight gain for me. Oh, I wished you were right. You are not! Because next, we are seeing this!!

Imgur

Oh no!! Lindt chocolate!! Now that, I like.

Imgur

And this right next to it!! Temptation!!

Imgur

Seeing these familiar golden balls almost broke me. They were a very popular item in my store. Europeans, as well as Middle Easterners, customarily bring a gift when visiting. Ferrero was a great seller!!!

Until.

Imgur

Costco was starting to sell it at this price!! I paid more than that to my suppliers!! And had to almost sell it for double the Costco price to make any money. Needless to say, I started to buy from Costco for resale - but only could do a small markup for those who wanted the convenience to run into a small store and be out in a few minutes.

They were willing to pay a couple of dollars more. But certainly not double the price.

Imgur

Did I mention that I like Lindt Chocolate? Now, that is good size chocolate ball!!

Even though my friend @topkpop told us on her radio show NOT to give edibles to women for Christmas, if you have an extra one of those laying around, you have my permission to give it to me! LOL

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Claudia In Milano, Italy

A Photo Story - bahbahra told us to smell the flowers

A Typical Weekday Prompt

Weekend Freewrite 5

Sad - A poem

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider uprooting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

I like Godiva but my mom found this little chocolate shop that has the best chocolate ever that is extremely expensive. One little piece of chocolate like the kind you get in a chocolate box is $2. $2 for each tiny piece.

The best chocolate I ever had was in Belgium. They have chocolate shops and make delicious Pralines. Yours sounds like it is something like that.
It really makes you enjoy every piece....

LOL, my kids love Lindt chocolate balls.

So, no chance for me to get one from you 😩

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Ferrero was a staple item in my parent's house. Don't people still bring little gifts when they visit? We still do. Throwback from my mother, I guess. Probably not every neighbor, but, when we go to friends house, yes.

You are right. Christmas is too much and we have gotten away from what it really means.

sigh Teach your children well. That is where they learn it from.

Thank you so much for bringing me with you! xoxo Upped and steemed

I almost bought the Ferrero. But am on a very clean diet right now - so, better not.... :)
Thank you for all you do!!

❤ Thank you for all YOU do!

A clean diet is so hard to get on so I wouldn't want to break it either! tip!

You are the sweetest!! Thank you so much!!

Oh! I just love sweets! A little too much;)

Me too. That is why I am not buying any

LOL, I should really learn from you...

Either to have one instant of self control - not buying - than the daily challenge of looking at the chocolate and not eating it all!! LOL

I'm a Lindt truffle fan!

Of course when not on a diet!

@old-guy-photos : You are not on a diet! You are making a lifestyle change and that makes it different! Just sticking my nose in here! LOL

You little stalker! LOL!!!!
Yes, Coach...

eyeroll

Oh! You wish! LOL

I hear you!! They are sooo good!! But I have no self-control if they are in my house..... 😳

OOOH...can I have some? They are all yummy for me :-)

Take them all!!!!

agree! Mint in tea is beautiful but in chocolate and ice cream .... I adore the tabléron !!!!! I just ate it when I read your post, Muriana :)

hahaha - you are too funny! give me some!! My resistance is wearing down!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52