Bahbahra Told Us to Smell the FlowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Hi Bahbahra,
We are Dackel, Hasi and Susi and have been wanting to visit with you, ever since you invited us a few weeks ago.

But we had to come from far away and Hasi is not hopping so good right now, so Susi and I had to carry her a lot. And then, you told us to smell the roses. Well, all we could find were those cassias. They will do.

Imgur

And it was a bit difficult to get up here. See, we had to climb a lot!!

But look, we are up here now! And we are seeing a yellow and even a white flower!!

Imgur

We can smell them now!! So beautiful up here!!

Imgur

Thank you so much for inviting us to relax today. We really needed it after our long journey. We came all the way from Germany. But we tell you about that next time. Now, we want to close our eyes and enjoy the sun.

Imgur

Hope you are having some sunshine too. We hear it is cold where you live!! We don't like it cold. that is why we came to the sunshine.

Take care, dear Bahbahra,

With Love

Dackel, Hasi and Susi.

This is an entry to bahbahra's buddy contest click here

Oops - I just found out that that guy @tattoodjay has something to do with the contest too.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

A Typical Weekday Prompt

Weekend Freewrite 5

Sad - A poem

A different Kind of Advents Calendar

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

SteemUSA Potential

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider uprooting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

such a cute entry and great photos. Hope you win

Thank you so much!! did you do an entry?

no dear. I sure hope to write more.

Dackel, Hasi and Susi. Bahbahra is glad to meet you all
And hopes some Time relaxing in the sun was good for Hasi

Tomorrow she will write more 😎

Thank you!! We hope Bahbahra has a good coat of wool. We hear it is cold like in Germany where she lives.

Yes the cold days will be here soon

Luckily Bahbahra has a warm coat of her own and some scarves and such made for her by my wife

She is lucky!! I hope your wife had a little bit of wool left to make you a scarf too :)

Indeed she is so lucky

And no, well yes there was enough wool left to make one for me but the colors we got for Bahbahra just wouldn’t suit me

hahaha - I used to have a red scarf I made - when I was a teen, we used to knit all the time. I wanted a long scarf and ended up making it so long that twice wrapped around my neck, both ends still reached the ground LOL

I remember I guess in my morning d teens one holiday my mum and aunt try’s Ng to teach all the kids to knit and I made a scarf
It wasn’t that long and wasn’t that Even it got wider and thinner it all kinds of ways

Knitting was clearly not my thing lol

That is what happens in the beginning :)

Cool! This made me smile!

I am happy that it got you to smile!!!

Thanks for that, my friend! 😃

Very cute. Bahbahra will be so pleased...

I sure hope so!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71