Cheesy Shrimp and Garlic Butter Pasta Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food6 years ago

It's official, I like shrimp. My favorite way seems to be with garlic, butter and salt but I've tried it all sorts of ways now. This recipe combines garlic butter shrimp with cheddar cheese garlic butter pasta to make something that was super rich and creamy. I use almond milk because honestly I can't process milk as is. It's gotta be aged or processed otherwise into things like butter or yogurt.

Ingredients:

10-15 medium sized shrimp
5 garlic cloves
5 T butter
salt to taste
1.5 cup bowtie pasta, uncooked
3 T butter
2 cloves garlic, sliced
3 T flour
3/4 c-1.5 c almond milk
100 g cheddar cheese, shredded

  1. Start with water in a pan on the stove for the pasta
  2. Slice all the garlic and separate it into two piles, one bigger and one smaller
  3. Melt the 5 T butter in a frying pan.
  4. Add the bigger pile of sliced garlic and allow to cook on low until the edges start to change color.
  5. Add the shrimp, rinsed and thawed to the pan and allow to cook. This should take like 5 minutes.
  6. When the water boils, add a little salt and the pasta.
  7. In a saucepan, heat the 3 T butter until it starts to bubble, then add the rest of the garlic.
  8. Allow to saute until it's golden on low.
  9. Add the flour and stir until its mixed, then start adding the milk stirring constantly.
  10. Once it makes a thick sauce, add the cheese and keep stirring until it's melted.
  11. Add to the noodles once they've been drained and stir to combine.
  12. Serve and top with the shrimp.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Instant Pot Pink Wine Chicken and Rice Recipe
Cinnamon Crumb Cake with Goat Cheese Swirl Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Goat Cheese and Strawberry French Toast Waffle Recipe and Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Tequila the Chair Obsessed Dog Photo Shoot and Thoughts
Kombucha Chronicles: Still Brewing and Expanding for Sales
Farm Update: Consistent Egg Production

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Oo love pasta with shrimp :)

i upvoted you.. GUYS IF YOU WANT TO SEE FILIPINOS BEST DISHES FEEL FREE TO VISIT OR FOLLOW ME ON MY BLOG >>> https://steemit.com/@plugz

I can't wait to put that into my diet with some of MY minor adjustments ;) I use a low calorie butter and I can think of other substitutes to make the calories lower.
Also check out my blog its very informative and I think you will enjoy reading it!!! If you can please let other people know about it!! Thank you!!!
https://steemit.com/health/@l82matthew182/foods-i-ate-last-week-my-food-fitness-blog-1

i was on steemit one autumn day
and saw this post that came my way
The headline spoke of shirmp and pasta
I read further you know I just hasta
Now cheese and garlic were in the mix
cloves and flower and salt to fix
Almond milk to make rich and creamy
and with the photos I soon turned dreamy
What could I do...I had not then ate
but that savory dish sure did look great!
If only I could some day dine
upon the food @lily-da-vine

I'd cook for ya if you came out here :)

Shrimpalishis! Great pics like always

Ooo looks scrumptious!

That looks yummy and shrimps with garlic l like

That looks might Tasty!

I will try the shrimps this way

thas recipe looks so goog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98