Goat Cheese and Strawberry French Toast Waffle Recipe and Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

DSC_0097.jpeg

My favorite thing about goat cheese is likely it's versatility. It can be used in sweet and savory applications meaning I eat it every day in some form or another. This post is more about a way spruce up waffles and less of a recipe, for french toast Belgian waffles topped with butter, strawberry sauce and goat cheese filling.

DSC_0096.jpeg

Quite likely my favorite way to have waffles at the moment although that's always subject to change.

DSC_0092.jpeg

The flavor honestly reminded me of a toaster strudel...a giant toaster strudel.

DSC_0081.jpeg

I started by thawing the waffles from frozen.

DSC_0082.jpeg

I made a small amount of french toast custard, only with egg milk and vanilla.

DSC_0084.jpeg

Cook them on medium high in a pan....

DSC_0086.jpeg

It honestly took like 40 g of goat cheese for the filling and this filling went for a lot farther. Add a teaspoon of vanilla and maybe a half a cup of powdered sugar and a tablespoon of maple syrup. I admit, it was more of a frosting.

DSC_0087.jpeg

Once it's finished on goes the filling. I made a strawberry sauce in a saucepan using chopped frozen berries and brown sugar. That went over the top to make this dish a little....over the top. In a good way, seriously.

DSC_0090.jpeg

DSC_0098.jpeg

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Addictive Simple Garlic Butter Shrimp Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Broccoli and Two Cheese Bowtie Pasta Food Photo Shoot and Recipe
Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes with Goat Cheese Frosting Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Datura Cup of Gold Blossoms Garden Photo Shoot
Rebel Dog Musings and Begging Faces
Confessions of a Dog Mom

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

This waffle looks so good! I never though about putting goat cheese though, I usually use maple syrup and/or whip cream.

I like creamy alternatives to cows milk.....it makes my stomach happier with me long term.

Yeah, I have some family members that encounter digestive issues if imbibing milk products, so we also go with goat cheese.

As a Belgian I couldn't but upvote this post... waffles and strawberries yum ;)

That does look really, really good! And breakfast is pretty much my favorite meal of the day, often to such a degree we have it for dinner as well. And then... you added BACON at the end....

Yummy!
Its looking really delicious

OMG bacon on anything is pure heaven. Bacon on bacon alone is divine. Thanks! Looks so good....

Turned on the Steemit and found this incredible post
There she was dear Lily, just waffling on the toast.
The Belgian and French were berried in the mix
Along with goat cheese and an egg this dish she did fix
with syrup just hangin and powdered sugar dropping by
I knew this waffle splendor I so much wanted to try
So i penned a poem hoping for a taste of this dish so fine
And sent it to this berry blogger true who is lily-da-vine

Up voted due to bacon addiction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38