Instant Pot Pink Wine Chicken and Rice Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This recipe came to mind when I decided it was time to put chicken and wine together. I'm not a fan of drinking wine but I am a fan of using it in food especially sauces so I used this chance to make instant pot rosa wine chicken, a new recipe made and improvised by me. Some of the best recipes happen this way and sadly not all of those are shared.

Ingredients

1 lb chicken pieces
5 T butter
4 T flour
1 red onion, sliced
10 garlic cloves, sliced
3 carrots, peeled and sliced
1 cup rosada wine, which I think is just a pink wine
1/2 c water
garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste
3 T butter, at the end

Rice for serving, cooked obviously

  1. Turn the instant pot on saute and add the butter to the pot when it starts to heat up.
  2. Once melted and bubbly, add the chicken pieces to cover the bottom of the pot and season with salt. Allow to sear on both sides, then remove from the pan (it doesn't need to be cooked)
  3. Add the sliced onion and garlic to the pan and saute until soft
  4. Add the flour and stir to coat.
  5. Add wine and water and stir to combine then add the carrots and the chicken back to the pot.
  6. Cover with the pressure lid and make sure it's in the sealing position.
  7. Set to manual for 35 minutes.
  8. I made rice while it was cooking, it was awesome with plain white rice.
  9. Natural release, open the pot and add some cold butter. Stir that into the sauce and serve with rice.

This was so good I'm actually sad I got full.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Kombucha Chronicles: Still Brewing and Expanding for Sales
Restaurants of Acapulco: China Wok Revisited
Cinnamon Crumb Cake with Goat Cheese Swirl Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Tequila the Chair Obsessed Dog Photo Shoot and Thoughts
Farm Update: Consistent Quail and Chicken Egg Production
Jungle Shots: Tiny Dragonfly

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Look so nice :P

I have been away for a little while and one of the first posts I see is yours and as always it is great what a wonderful looking meal Im jealous. So I hope your birds are well especially the duck! have a good evening and thanks for sharing such a wonderful looking meal.

If you're referring to Hugo, he's still around and okay. He's still our favorite and will remain that way until further notice :)

Yep thats him well Im happy to hear he is still holding the title of favorite.. Thats good fortune for him or a duck plate might be next on the blog..lol

You are at it again. I have not eaten all day and you bringing on white chicken and rice. I need to go to Wendy's or get some food in me because you are making me hungry. And ain't no body here fixin the food your postin right now. But it looks phenomenal with great photos and recipe to boot. Save me some Lily.

really nice recipe...like it

wow...this recipe is sooo yummy i feel like crying to attract attention to be invited for a yummy byte... @lily-da-vine you truly amazing... am following you for more...thanks for sharing...

We the same l don't like drinking wine but soon wanna learn how to cooperate it in my dishes

Wow!!! looking delicious food,,,,,,,,,,
i liked.....////////

This post has received a 0.99 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @lily-da-vine. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I am very good that dish agreed with the wine, I invite you to visit my blog, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48