I travel the world Part 161: I had Whale Sashimi for Dinner !!!

in #food8 years ago

I visited the Araki before if you missed it checkit out HERE

Today I went to Araki again and they told me that they had some (Steemit) Whale Sashimi on the Menu. I heard that a famous (Steemit) Whale was sliced today and served to me as a delicacy.. Whale is very rare these days, so eating (Steemit) Whale Sashimi sounded tempting

Araki Business Card if you need it for the Cab Driver

Spinach with Fish Flakes

Voila (Steemit) Whale SASHIMI... Well it might be against Greenpeace etc. but as a minnow I needed to take revenge and we ordered this!!!

Sashimi Plate

Shishamo ( I love these..)

I am a (Steemit) Whale eater, whale eater...  

Usually I avoid eating all the beautiful creepy things in Asia ( Dog, Cat, Whale, Snake etc.) but this time I was invited by a friend and I could't refuse the Whale Sashimi. It was ok I don't like it too much because of the strong flavour. I like Whale Tatsuta Age (which is deep fried whale) which really is tasty, but usually Whale is very rarely seen in Japan. 

If you had the chance would you try (Steemit) whale sashmi???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Can you send some for me ;)

haha :) I think it is banned for export

I would try it, as one of the most valuable experiences are "first time" and "one time" experiences. Though I have great disagreement with the fishing industry.

agree. same goes for dog. tastes awesome but had it once and never again after thats ;)

Whale, what?? Wow!! That's so awesome! I always imagined whales consisting mostly of blubber. How did it taste? I hope that I could taste one in my lifetime as well.

it tastes ok. very strong. I like it fried better

@knozaki2015 what? which whale did you eat ? not pharesim! :D
hahahah - cannibal - just kidding :D
I love sashimi! darn those look mouthwatering!

wait for my todays post ;) it will be amazing !

Interesting. Never had whale sashimi. I'd try it.
Shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 28 Nov 2016 - 19:39 UTC

I travel the world Part 161: I had Whale Sashimi for Dinner !!! —

steemit.com/food/@knozaki2… / https://t.co/c4RUZMcmC6

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

as sashimi it is a bit weird. but as deep fried its good

Thanks for sharing this story, interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46