I travel the world Part 8: Tokyo Minamiazabuaraki (南麻布 あら喜)

in #food8 years ago

This Izakaya in Tokyo is a bit hidden, so mostly Japanese get the chance to visit this place. Smoking is still allowed here, so the guests get drunk, eat, smoke and have a great time. 

The food is incredible here so i highly recommend this place to everybody. 




This salad is delicious, i dont know how they prepare it, but is blows your mind away (i think the onion, which are so delicious are cooked in a secret sauce)


The Sashimi Moriawase is awesome, the fatty tuna was perfect (Sorry for the shaky picture)

You dont like oysters? I am sure you dont have been to japan. Its not these small oysters from France. Japanese oysters are huge and are not glibbery and they are one of the best oysters in the world


Minamiazabuaraki (南麻布 あら喜)

2-6-17 Minamiazabu Minato Tokyo  東京都 港区 南麻布 2-6-17                
Budget: 3,000-8,000 JPY 

Open: Mon-Sat 18:30-23:00 pm  

Website: http://tabelog.com/en/tokyo/A1307/A130702/13003507/  Phone: 03-3798-1995


Thanks for reading, if you like my posts, please consider following me!  (leave a comment once you follow me, so i can follow you too! )


Sort:  

I wish I could travel as much as you!

hi buddy,

well its not like i am traveling everyday. but i have saved pictures over the years and there are so many insanely good restaurants i visited, so if only one of you guys ever goes to a restaurant and has the meal of his/her life, i will be satisfied.

its more about sharing, than earning about these posts, i know they wont earn much, but the intention is to spread the word about awesome food.

I'm starting to feel a little hungry, I'm not sure why!

yeah, you have the best food in japan. have you been there?

Never been to Japan, but when I was in Sydney I met a Japanese girl named Myako and we used to go to this one Japanese restaurant all the time. I remember very thin slices of raw beef that we would dip in hot water with chopsticks to cook for a few seconds and then into various sauces, very delicious. She taught me what little Japanese I can still remember. I remember she would made sticky rice for breakfast which I thought a little strange though. Good memories 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31