I travel the world #207: Warayakiya Roppongi

in #food8 years ago

Warayakiya Roppongi is one of Tokyo's best Izakaya's

This place is one of the best Izakaya's in Tokyo and even CNN did a features a while back. Their Tuna is famous in Tokyo and the reason why everything is so perfect is that they use Straw instead of charcoal, so the fire is more intense and the meat of fish just needs to be placed on the grill for brief moments. 

Restaurant Outside Waiting Area

Intense FIRE !!!

Tuna 

(STEEMIT) Whale

OK, I have to admit we ordered some Whale ...

Usually I am not a big fan of eating Whale but as my friend invited me and he wanted to order it I did go along and tried it out. Well what can I say it was perfect and super delicous. I won't order it myself but with the provided Yuzu Sauce it was amazing. But in this restaurant their Tuna (Bonito) is the Signiture dish, so if you go here you can just try the Tuna, it is really their best dish. 

Anybody ate a (STEEMIT) Whale before?

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

It looked magnificent, thanks for sharing, good foods and scrumptious pictures accompanying it is always attractive to me... I guess there's the ethical reasons behind not eating whales for me, but having your friend giving you some, since he was ordering some for him, makes it all worth a seriously ceremonious try. Glad you enjoyed. Namaste :)

well, I don't order it myself, but some stuff gets ordered buy your hosts... but in this case the whale tasted pretty good. but most japanese don't like whale, because they are reminded of school. (it was served in schools 20-30 years ago..)

I didn't know about the schools serving whale... Thanks for the info and still glad to hear you like the taste. Namaste :)

Good post but I am not sure I want to test it.

you don't have to ;)

The photos just looks beautiful. The fire looks really hot. I never had whale, and I don't know if we will get it here in South-Africa in restaurants.
Not many of us can say we slaughtered and had a Steemit whale for lunch - well done.

Looks very interesting. Never tried whale.

it tastes intense but is quite good. I maybe had it 5 times in 10 years now.

Thanks for the explanation about the taste.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45