I travel the world #204: Stranded on 12/31 in an Airport

in #food8 years ago

Excited to spent my New Year's Eve in London!!!

Well at least that was my plan... Fly from Nice to London and than enjoy a party and after that fly to Asia. My friend dropped me off at the Airport that's when the Nightmare started. It appears that London had some very bad weather delays and my Easyjet Flight was cancelled.

Everything was planned perfectly, my whole luggage got lost on one of my last flights so I had already instructed the Airline to send it to Asia. So I had only my PC and Carry-on with 3 days worth of clothing.  

Bummer I was told by Easyjet that I won't make it to London and all other Airlines were sold out as other Pax had re-booked quicker than me, slowly I realized that I was stranded in Nice...

Emergency Voucher for the Restaurant

The Menu Looks good...

Fantastic Starter Selection

Bread Selection

Grilled Sandwiches

Kusmi Tea

Apple Tarts

Yoghurt Cheese Cakes

Being in Nice on Dec 31 is not that bad!

While last year's events where horrible, I was not afraid being in Nice for New Year's Eve. Everywhere police and military forces were standing with machine guns etc. So it felt pretty save. I had Dinner at the excellent Restaurant of the Novotel (this must be the best Dinner Easyjet ever paid for) and I was able to make some new friends there. Around 22pm we took a cab to the City of Nice and visited a Party.

What's the worst day your flight got cancelled ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $35.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very nice for an airport !!

the hotel was not in the airport, but around 300m away . they had a free shuttle

ok I have misunderstood thanks for make it clear ;)

nice post !!

Looks so good!

only in a french hotel you will receive all you can eat foie gras... viva la france !

Ohh, that's not a place for new year's celebration!! But glad you a good time!

Very nice!

the dinner was very good!

Stranded with this is not a bad thing after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43