I travel the world #194: Man Wah St. Pauli

in #food7 years ago

  

Unexpected authentic Chinese Food in St. Pauli

While walking around in St. Pauli we decided to drop our plans to go to another restaurant on the other side of the city and went into Man Wah. It is a chinese Restaurant and I was told that it is one of the better ones in Hamburg. Man Wah is a Dim Sum place with many other main dishes. One fact you might not now is, that in China Dim Sum is more of a lunch thing but in other places outside China you are able to eat Dim Sum even for dinner.

Man Wah Restaurant

I always order a pot of tea (Re-fill Water is free ;)

Sweet and Sour Soup

Dim Sum with Vegetables

Pork Dim Sum

Prawn Fried in Tofu

Sweet Pork Bun

The Pork Dim Sum was glibbery but delicious

The Prawn wrapped in Tofu (Best Dim Sum in this restaurant)

Whole Duck with Oystersauce Vegetable Sauce

Sticky Rice in Lotus Leaf

Great Dim Sum and Soup

In a Chinese restaurant I always order a sweet and sour soup. While in China SSSoup is usually not so good outside China the Restaurants have adapted more to the European or American taste. I prefer the soup not to be too sweet usually there is a lot sugar inside these soups.The soup at Man Wah was really good, not too sweet and not too sour, the perfect balance. The duck was very good, crispy and a lot meat and the sauce with mushrooms was perfect.I can really recommend this restaurant it was reasonably priced and the food was great. 

What's your favorite Chinese dish ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

My favorite chinese food Ginger beef happy holidays

wow that's sounds great. need to try it ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $38.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The problem is when I read your posts, I drool and get hungry for better food than I have in my house, every single time lol.

I do love some Chinese food, no doubt. A good General Tso chicken is one of my faves.

If you get time, have a look at this post I did today, contains some interesting stuff and of course a solid dose of #Liberty right at the start for my country lol

Have a nice Christmas!!

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/famous-people-born-on-christmas-dec-25th-in-no-particular-order

will check you post now ! sorry for the food ;)

I had cookies for dinner LOL

OMG ;) I will make a post with my dinner tonight for you ;)

I have tried spicy and sour (or hot and sour) but not sweet and sour soup.

Thanks for your reply. I must try to remember there's a sweet and sour version to try. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88