I travel the world #193: KaroFisch Hamburg (Top 3 Restaurant in Hamburg)

in #food8 years ago

The best place for a quick and fantastic grilled fish lunch

There are hundreds of fish places in Hamburg but I wanted something authentic. Were would the locals go??? I asked my friend and he told me that I should try out KAROFISCH. I had never heard of this place so I checked Tripadvisor and it is the Number 3 Restaurant. I was not expecting too much, as I usually don't trust Trip Advisor but I was pleasantly surprised...

Karofisch Restaurant

Fisch Selection

Salad bar

More Fish

The Kitchen

Every Menu has a free salad

I ordered the KAROMIX for 14,90 Euro with 5 different fish

Here it comes, KAROMIX

I have to admit, the shrimps and the scallops were amazing

This is it, a cheap but fantastic Fish Restaurant

First most of the Guests were locals and everything was really prepared perfectly. And the 14,90 Euro were worth every penny. The potatoes were so good, and the fish was not over salted but grilled with garlic and pepper. I loved it. This will be my new goto Lunchplace in Hamburg... Next time I might order the Shrimps and the Scalopps + potatoes because I am addicted to both...

Where do you like to eat fish ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Looks amazing!!!
BTW... Glad you are okay, I was thinking about you when I heard about the latest incident at the German outdoor market. Cheers

I left 4 hours before the incident.. so I am safe! thank you

Wow... When I heard about it -- you and your fabulous food blog popped right into my head. I glad you are okay. Stay safe!

yep I was far away from berlin when it happened !

Hi @knozaki2015
I must say, the food looks amazing and delicious. Here in South Africa we have a place called Ocean Basket, which is actually a franchise chain, but they have the best prawns made in a lemon butter or garlic sauce, which is always amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41