Falafel with Tahini Dip Recipe- FOOD PHOTO

in #food6 years ago

1.jpg

Falafel is my best favourite vegan recipe ever so yummy and easy to make, full of protin, fibre, iron and vitamins. I made my falafel in a middle eastren way with best tahini dip sauce ever. You need a simple ingredients to make this recipe follow me step by step and you'll thank me later.

10.jpg

Tahini is a suace made from the sesam paste mix with vegetables oil, also you can add it to your salad as dressing would be so delicious. I remembered a syrian snack shop used to add this sauce to falafel sandwiches and some of pickles and fried french. I looked for the same taste and after many home attempts, i finally found the secret taste and i'll share it with you.

3.jpg

I like fried Falafel more than the baked one, i enjoy the taste and the savour is full of flavour and more crispy. But if you like it less calories, you can enjoy your healthy baked Falafel with the same recipe and ingredients.

4.jpg

Falafel with Tahini Dip

Prep time: 15 mins
Frying time: 15 minutes
Yield: 20 pieces

Ingredients:

300g Chickpeas soaked overnight in water
1 pack of parsley
1 clove of garlic
1 meduim onions
1 tablespoon ground cumin
1 tablespoon ground coriander
1 tsp coriander seed (optional)
Pinch of black pepper
1 tablespoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
3 tablespoons water

For Tahini Dip:

5 tbsp tahini sauce
2 tbsp lemon juice
1 tbsp yogurt
6 tbsp of water
1 tbsp chopped parsley
Pinch of salt

The way:

  • In a food processor, mince the chickpeas with onions, parsley and garlic.
  • Season the minced Falafel dough with cumin, coriander, salt, black pepper and baking soda. Mix all together, add water gradually 1 tablespoon at a time, as the falafel dough needs.
  • Shape falafel as a small ball or with a falafel mold scoop and shape, then fry it in a hot vegetable oil until golden color.
  • For tahini dip: mix tahini with lemon juice and yogurt until thicken then add water gradually until you have a smooth thickness sauce as mayonnaise consisty, season with salt and parsley.
  • Serve falafel immediatly with tahini dip and pitta or lebanese bread.
    ENJOY!

11.jpg

6.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. All my recipes and food photos are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post also check out my latest posts here:

My latest posts from Belgium:

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

12.jpg

Sort:  

captured beautifully!

Thank you my dear ♥

Oh yum, I can'T get enough of falafelllls and that tahini sauce looks amazing! I usually don't add yogurt to my tahini dressing to keep it vegan, but next time I'll try with plant based yogurt. Thanks so much for sharing. I included your recipe in ma favourite 5 of the week here: https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-13

These falafels look absolute perfect, crispy on the outside, but soft inside. 😍 I'll definitely use your recipe the next time I prepare falafels! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84