Pistachio Maamoul Recipe

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Have you ever tried Maamoul?
Let me introduce you the wonderful maamoul, it is a buttery shortbread cookies stuffed with pistachio or date paste, these mouth watering cookies once you eat one you can't stop. It is famous in middle east especially in Eid and Easter holiday.

Pistachio Ma'amoul Recipe

Prep time: 40 minutes
Baking time:13 mins
Yield: 20 piece

Ingredients:

1 cup semolina
2 cups all purpose flour
100g or 1/2 cup melted butter
100 ml or 1/2 cup vegetable oil
4 Tbsp Sweet condensed milk
1/4 Tsp dried yeast
Pinch of baking soda
4 Tbsp Rose water
3/4 cup pistachio
2 Tbsp sugar syrup
1 Tbsp rose water
Powdered sugar

Full instruction in the dlive video

Thanks for stopping by. All my recipes and food photos are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post also check out my latest recipes here:

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36