Easy Rice with vegetables Recipe - FOOD PHOTO SHOT

in #food6 years ago

6.jpg

This is an easy and perfect meal to make for everyday life. Also it is perfect for vegan and vegetarian persons, i sometimes need something easy and delicious to make in minutes and this meal is my one and the one for every mom. Also it is full of vitamens and fiber which is very tasty and perfect for your family.

1.jpg

I used in this recipe basmati rice with long grains it is my favourite rice but you can make it with any other long grains rice. what kind of vegetable to use?
you can add any more vegetables as corn and cauliflower but i prefer to make it with vegetables in hands as carrot, potato and peas. I also add raisins into the rice, it gives the rice a very tasty flavour. In middle east most of our food is made with rice as kabbsa, maqluba, quadra, mujadara and more other. This recipe we call it Ozzy it is an odd name, right? LOL, but we add minced beef to vegetables, in my way i just make it light without any kind of meat.

0.jpg

Easy Rice with vegetables Recipe

Prep time: 10 mins
Cooking time: 20 mins
Yield: 3 persons

Ingredients:

1 chopped carrot
1 medium chopped potato
1/2 cup frozen peas
Pinch of black pepper
Salt, to taste
2 tbsp olive oil
1/2 cup water

For rice:

2 tbsp olive oil
1 chopped medium onion
2 cups Basmati rice
1/2 cup raisins (optional)
6 cloves
6 cardamom
1 cinnamon stick
1/2 tsp black pepper
Salt, to taste
3 cups water

For decoration:

Fried almond

The way:

  • Wash rice and soak for 10 minutes.
  • Heat oil in skillet and sauté the chopped carrot, chopped potato and peas over medium heat for about 2 minutes. Add 1/2 cup of water cook for another 3 minutes, season with black pepper and salt. Set aside.
  • In a cooking pot heat oil and saute the chopped onion cloves, cardmom and cinnamon stick for a minute on a high heat then add the raisins just give it quick stir add the drained rice, stir to combine. Pour water and season with salt and pepper.
  • Bring it to boil until the water evaporat reduce heat cook in a light heat for 20 minuts.
  • Use a fork to crumble the rice. Add cooked vegetables to rice.
  • Decorate with fried almond. Serve it warm.
    ENJOY!

2.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. All my contents are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post also check out my latest posts here:

My latest posts from Belgium:

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

7.jpg

Sort:  

I just love rice in every recipe. This veges recipe looking so delicious and tasty.

@introvert-dime That's such a nice of you, rice is one of my best food ever and i'm so happy you liked it. Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful weekend.Regards.

I'm happy you liked it thanks alot for stopping by my dear

Nice recipe and yummy food
Thank for sharing recipe @injiskitchen

Greetings 🙂

Wow so good food..🍜🍝🍲.my friend

@moniroy Thanks alot my dear

Yummy Yummy! I love Rice with vegetables. It is our regular meal. But we have Dal added to Rice and it becomes more tasty.

You got a 7.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @injiskitchen!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@injiskitchen
This looks yummy.
I have tried Afghani Pulao which also has raisins in its recipe. I love raisins in rice even though I am not a huge fan of eating rice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47