Classic Chicken Fingers Recipe

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I love chicken fingers especially homemade ones and these easy chicken fingers with best taste are better than any restaurants. Simple ingredients available in most of our kitchens. Did i mentioned that most of my old fashioned recipes is belong to my mother and this yummy fingers is one of my mother's recipes, i'm sure you'll like it.

Prep time: 10 mins
Frying time: 7 mins

Ingredients:

1 Chicken breast
3 tbsp yogurt or 1/2 cup butter milk
2 tbsp lemon juice
1 tsp paprika powder
1/2 tsp garlic powder
Pinch of black pepper
Salt, to taste

Season with a pinch of salt and pepper each of following:
2 eggs
1 cup bread crumbs
1 cup all purpose flour

The way:

  • Cut chicken breast into slices. Add yogurt, lemon juice, paprika, garlic and black pepper, mix all together, refragerate over night or at least 2 hours
  • In a dish, combine flour, seasoned salt and black pepper. Mix with fork until well blended.
  • In a separate shallow dish, whisk with a fork eggs and in third dish place the bread crumbs.
  • Coat each chicken slice with egg, then with flour mixture, another coat egg mixture, then another coat of bread crumbs.
  • Fry until golden brown, about 5 -7 minutes per slice on each side.
  • Serve with french fries or salad.
    Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by. All my contents are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post also check out my latest posts here:

My latest posts from Belgium:

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

tomorrow I make your chicken recipe🍗

Thanks alot my friend, i'm happy you will. Regards

Thank you very much happy to hear that ♥️👍🏻

You are very good at cooking. Nice to know you, :)

@razack-pulo So nice of you, thank you very much i'm happy to know you too😊👍🏻

If you're just posting funny fun food, I want to eat it

Thanks alot my friend you are very kind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53