Rose Shaped Dinner Rolls Recipe

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I tried to give these tasty buns a name is it a rose shaped dinner rolls? or rose shaped pie? anyway i made these incredibles Cheese & olive Buns with a soft and delicious easy quinze dough. "Quinze" means in french the 15 minutes because this dough takes just 15 minutes to rest and rise, and the result perfect dough. I add to my dough chopped green olive and thyme leaves and stuffed it with feta cheese and parmesan cheese.

Yield: 3 persons
prep time: 30 mins
Baking time: 25 mins

Ingredients

For dough:
6 cups all purpose flour
2 tbsp yeast
3 tbsp sugar
1 tbsp salt
1 1/2 cup water
3 tbsp olive oil
1/2 cup chopped green olive
1 tbsp green thyme

For filling:

1/2 cup feta cheese
1 tbsp parmesan cheese

For egg wash:

1 egg yolk
1 tsp milk or water

The way:

  • In a bowl place half the flour amount, yeast, sugar, salt and water. Knead the dough until you have a liquidy dough. Rest for 15 minutes at room temperature, then add the remain flour and olive oil knead for a 30 seconds then add the olives and thyme, continue knead until you have a smooth elastic dough.
  • In a clean surface rust flour flatten dough, cut with a cutter then place 5 circles of dough, place a piece of feta cheese on the edge, roll to have a rose shape. Cut into two pieces place in mold. Repeat.
  • Paint with egg wash, sprinkle parmesan cheese on top.
  • Bake 200°C for 25 minutes or until golden color.
    Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by. All my contents are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post .

Lots of love,
Angie

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Looks delicious @injiskitchen

Regards

For me, being a humble artist, i can say it sounds tasty :-)

Thanks for sharing

Feel free to visit my blog page on steemit.dsound.dtube and enjoy my music/art

I'll follow your page

Regards @injiskitchen

Thanks alot my friend i also followed you keep on touch & have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81