Caramel Pecan Sticky Sweet Rolls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I can’t decide what to call these but, are they the best hump day food ever or what?

I can’t pick a name because I keep wanting to call them cinnamon rolls but they aren’t. The way I see it, there are two types of people, team cinnamon rolls and team not-cinnamon rolls. When I was younger, my whole family was comprised of team cinnamon rolls people but now we are a mix of major fans and haters. One of my sisters hate cinnamon and one of my brothers got ruined on cinnamon rolls for a while from eating them while he was sick, so now I’m forced to question where I stand. I’ve always been on the cinnamon rolls side but then I made these……

Sticky Caramel Pecan Sweet Rolls (7).jpg

This is yet again something that has been on my to-do list forever and kept getting pushed. I think it was the pecan factor. Pecans are something that was never available when we were in Chile. So yay, since I'm in the States I can get fresh pecans all the time.

Sticky Caramel Pecan Sweet Rolls (2).jpg

Yay and yikes at the same time! I have been brainstorming ideas and trying to decide what to make but I haven’t officially picked anything. I should probably get on that soon, shouldn’t I?

Sticky Caramel Pecan Sweet Rolls,.jpg

So these sticky buns, morning swirls, caramel spirals, cinnamonless cinnamon rolls, whatever you want to call them. They are kind of amazing. They give me the urge to ask ‘Would you like some bread with your butter?’ because they are like 99% butter. So bad but so good. I would still say that I’m on team cinnamon roll still, but I’m highly considering a Switzerland sort of arrangement. What about you? What team are you on and what would you call these?

Sticky Caramel Pecan Sweet Rolls (9).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Caprese Grape Salad + Avocado & Balsamic Reduction (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. How to Make Crud Muffins, They’re a Thing! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Tiki Bars! Tropical Fruit Granola Bars (Vegan + GF)

  4. Mango & Young Dried Coconut Granola Breakfast Parfaits (Vegan)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Southwest Egg Rolls + Avacado Ranch Dip (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Almond Joy Pudding Parfaits & Coconut Cookie Dippers (vegan)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Thai Basil Lentils & Coconut Toasted Sesame Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. National Sugar Cookie Day! Frosted Sugar Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Potato Chip Crusted Sausage Macaroni & Cheese Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Cherry Soda + Vanilla Bean Ice Cream Floats (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Sticky Caramel Pecan Sweet Rolls (4).jpg

Sort:  

Beauty! Can we have the recipe please!  ilove cinnamon. favorite.

weird, but i prefer almond over pecans :D

Loading...

Yum!

Haha, love it! Thanks @uglysweater! 🐼 🐼 🐼 🐼

Ooh! Those look amazingly fantastic!😉👍😱♥😍😘

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Have you tried making pralines with your pecans? That might get your cinnamon in your cinnamonless cinnamon rolls without adding cinnamon to your cinnamonless cinnamon rolls. That is, if you add cinnamon to your pralines. Otherwise, you'd have cinnamonless cinnamon rolls with cinnamonless pralines. (Try saying that out loud 5 times fast)

Either way, they look "cinnfully" delicious.

Wow, I got lost. LOL. Thanks so much, I know this was an awesome comment @gikitiki

It looks delicious, I will pick the recipe and try it

Forget hump day, I need this every day in my life.

I know what you mean, "everyday of my life,' I am so with you

I'm so jealous. I so need one of those right now. :)

Oh wow.. Those look incredible! Really awesome picture by the way :) Keep your momentum strong! :)

I really appreciate the encouragement @enazwahsdarb!

What camera are you using by the way?

Oh my, I haven't eaten today yet and no joke, my just stomach growled when I saw these!

Haha, I'm glad you like them @woman-onthe-wing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53