Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

All I want to know is who wants a bowl of creamy comfort food!

‘Cause that sounds really good to me. It’s turning into Fall and we’ve already been having some pretty cool weather so I have a mind full of cozy foods that I want to make.

Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff (2).jpg

Great news about this recipe is that you can make it in a slow-cooker. I haven't used it enough since I got it and I wanted to do it for this meal.

Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff (6).jpg

As for this stroganoff, well, it’s something I’ve been wanting to share for months because it’s become a huge favorite meal with the gang. My brother has actually begged me to make it a few times, everyone enjoys it, AND it’s a pretty easy meal to make once the meat is done in the slow-cooker. It’s just a major win win all around!

Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff (4).jpg

Here’s the deal, the secret to it’s amazingness is in the sauce. Since certain members of my family won’t touch visible mushrooms and onions with a 39 1/2′ pole, I puree them into the sauce. I do that after they’ve had hours to cook with and infuse their flavor into the roast, that is. Super easy and it all requires pretty minimal dishes and work because you do it almost all in one pot. Actually, it could probably all be done in a real Crock pot but since I don’t have one I can’t vouch for that and I’ll simply share what I know works well.

Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff,.png

So are we all on the same page then; you’re going to be making stroganoff as soon as humanly possible, yeah? Awesome!

Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff (5).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Peanut Butter Banana Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Checkered Chocolate & Tahini Layer Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Creamy Sweet Potato Breakfast Bowl (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Homemade Good Heavens Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. 30-Minute Irish Soda Bread Beer Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Nutella Popcorn Ultimate Chick-Flick Snack Mix (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

21 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Slow-Cooked Roast Beef & Mushroom Stroganoff..jpg

Sort:  

I don't know if it is because I am hungry but this meal looks incredibly delicious. Great job!

I am thrilled that you liked it @nicolapavelean, thanks for commenting

Very nice cuisine. I chef too, I really like food art and the pix.

Recipe plz

Loading...

Why don't you write something positive before asking for a recipe @marconah?

people react to different things differently, @marconah was eager to get to cooking maybe cause of excitement, by asking for a recipe it means he appreciate what has been presented and is eager to practise. we dont follow up on things unless it has captured our hearts and got our attention

To me it looks like getting an upvote with as little effort as possible :)

@gringalicious umm delicious dishes. photos are attracting me to start eating so hurry up hurry up.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Loading...

@gringalicious Blending the onions and mushrooms is a good idea, plus I guess it adds more body.
The dish looks lovely and the pasta looks homemade?
Michael

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a comment on my post @michaelwilshaw

Not a problem, was the pasta home made?

I'm just some lunatic macaroni mushroom, is that it?
by Joe Pesci

Sorry, what movie was that in?

I can't remember the last time I had really good stroganoff.

It's just so tangy and savory. Fills you up good, too.

Thanks for the photos.

Thanks @talanhorne, I am glad the photos made you think of good memories of tangy, savory and filling you up.

Congratulations @gringalicious, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 211 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3473.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Really interesting recipe, when I saw stroganoff I immediately thought of a flat type of pasta as that is typically what you see in an 'Australian' take on stroganoff (so either tagliatelle, pappardelle or fettucine) but I've never seen it with these spaetzle noodles!! They look a bit like bucatini without the hole in middle. Is this how you guys usually serve stroganoff in North America?

Love learning new things about different ingredients used in different parts of the world - thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85