You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roasted Balsamic Peach, Almond, & Cilantro Pizza ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

in #food7 years ago

There's so many posts going by on Steemit, I haven't even seen your posts for days! This pizza looks so good! The shot of the peaches roasted, before being on the pizza, looks good to eat, just like that, too!

Fruit roasted in balsamic vinegar is magical. I don't think most people have a clue what they are missing! I make a faux balsamic vinegar from spruce needles and use it for grilling fruit, too.

What a good idea for putting nuts on a pizza, too. The best pizza I ever had was a fruit pizza -- Pear, Gorgonzola, Carmelized onions on a pesto sauce. I got that at a local bar, of all places. Enjoy all the fruit this summer!

Sort:  

"I make a faux balsamic vinegar from spruce needles and use it for grilling fruit, too." that sound super interesting. And I do a mean pear Gorgonzola, be looking for it in the near future.

Enjoy the summer and all its produce!

You Pear - Gorgonzola will be a hit with everyone. Especially the folks that get to eat it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01