My Favorite Eats and Treats at Disney World: Part 2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It's time for part 2 of this post, my friends!

DSC_0490.jpg

In my last post I shared with you all the delicious foods and the places that my family and I like to eat at in the Magic Kingdom. Today I'll be sharing the places in the other 3 parks, so starting with Animal Kingdom, here they are....

~ANIMAL KINGDOM~
PicMonkey Collage=-.jpg

So this past trip was the first time we tried the Yak and Yeti restaurant that I've been hearing so much about. It was delish! Also, there is a great quick service place next door called The Local Food Cafes that you should try. My gang stopped here for a filling snack mid-afternoon and everyone ordered the chicken fried rice, yum! In Africa you'll find the Tusker House Restaurant and unfortunately I didn't get to eat there but I've heard great things about it.

PicMonkey Collage-animal.jpg

Alright, and for families Pizzafari is definitely a fun option. I remember eating there as a little kid and being enthralled by the colorful murals so I was happy to find it has hardly changed a bit. This place has a first-of-it's-kind pizza machine that can crank them out super fast so you won't be left hangry when you're craving a slice......or a whole personal pizza to yourself!

pizza.jpg

Other places I like to eat in Animal Kingdom are Restaurantosaurus and Rainforest Cafe. For snacks you should try the Harambe Fruit Market, the Anandapur Ice Cream Truck, or Dino-Bite Snacks. Oh, and as I mentioned in the last post Creature Comforts is a hidden Starbucks shop. There are more places that I'd love to try next time, but as you can see it would take many visits to eat at them all.

PicMonkey Collage-everest.jpg

~HOLLYWOOD STUDIOS~
PicMonkey Collage-.jpg

I love this park so much but I have no doubt that I've missed out on some of the food throughout all my visits. On the other hand I do have a few places to recommend. Firstly, we love the Backlot Express. They have a great variety of condiments to top your burgers and fries with. The decor is really thematic and fun too as it's made to look like a mis-matched warehouse full of Hollywood props and miscellaneous junk. We eat there at least once during every visit I'd say.

PicMonkey Collage00.jpg

In Hollywood Studios you can eat at The Brown Derby, The Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater, or the 50's Prime Time Cafe. I've actually never had the pleasure of eating at any of them. however the ABC Commissary is one that I have been to multiple times and they have some great selections.

PicMonkey Collage-=.jpg

Min and Bill's Dockside Diner has some incredible Chili Dogs to offer and I just love the fact that you can walk up and order off a boat!

Dockside_Hotdog_Closeup-600x291.jpg

Clearly I have some culinary exploring to do at this park, let's move onto Epcot, shall we?

~EPCOT~

I definitely have the most to share from this park for this post. Not only does Epcot have all the dining options in both Future World and around World Showcase, but the Flower and Garden Festival that's going on right now involves 15 little outdoor kitchens all around the park. In Future World we usually eat at The Electric Umbrella

PicMonkey Collage-Epcot.jpg

Morocco has a great couscous dish that was amazing when I tasted it a few years ago. In France my mom and I chose a selection of the different pastries to share with our group and they all looked amazing. She got meringue covered in chocolate, some vanilla eclairs, and a Napolean.

PicMonkey Collage-france.jpg

Omg, and this will sound like we're pigs but because there were so many of us we also felt the need to test some pastries in Norway too! Awwww, and they had mini Frozen cupcakes!

PicMonkey Collage-nORWAY.jpg

In the past I've ordered sushi in Japan which was amazing, but this time we got Chinese (in China obviously) and we ordered the sesame chicken, potstickers, and shrimp fried rice.

PicMonkey Collage-china.jpg

Let's not forget about the Germany Pavilion where you'll find a shop selling an array of freshly made caramel temptations, namely caramel corn! I also just can't get over how authentic it looks and feels. Funny story, we always talk about eating at the Biergarten restaurant but end up just using the bathroom and not actually trying it. Haha, I don't know why because it smells amazing!

PicMonkey Collage-germany.jpg

By the time we got around to Canada we had tried so many things that we were pretty content so I don't have any recommendations from there but I forgot to mention that the USA Pavilion has those famous turkey legs, a smokehouse restaurant that I've heard is killer, and even more delicious things. Italy has fantastic gelato, England offers authentic British-style fish and chips, and Mexico has some Na-cho average cooking.

PicMonkey Collage'.jpg

Alright, sorry for how long this post is getting, I'm almost done. Going back to Future World, you'll find Sunshine Seasons inside The Land Pavilion and it's a favorite of ours. I ordered the Power Salad with oak-fired chicken, quinoa, almonds, and honey vinaigrette, MMMMMM! If you want a character dining experience I'd recommend the Garden Grill restaurant located on the upper floor of the same building. You'll also find the Soarin' Around the World attraction in there and that is a must do.

PicMonkey Collage-land.jpg

And finally, last but not least, you must stop at Club Cool because those of you who read my previous post will know it's where you can taste soda pop from different countries around the world.

PicMonkey Collage-club cool.jpg

Photo Credits to:

Disney Food Blog for the chili dog picture and the pizza picture.

Orlando Fun Tickets for the ANANDAPUR ICE CREAM TRUCK picture

Here are my other Disney trip posts:

  1. My Favorite Eats and Treats at Disney World: Part 1

  2. Around the World in About 80 Minutes: Exploring Epcot

  3. Once Upon a Time in Magic Kingdom........

  4. Delicious Eats, Legos, and FREE Chocolate???: An Evening at Disney Springs

  5. Lions, and Tigers, and Bears, Oh My! A Day at Animal Kingdom

  6. Lights! Cameras! Star Wars? : Fun at Disney's Hollywood Studios




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

@gringalicious
The foods pictured on here are making me hungry! 😉 Really terrific post!

I know, right? The food on this trip just seemed to keep getting better. Thank you so much. :)

Where are the photos of The Brown Derby?

This food Pictures are what i call in my language - AKOMOLOLE
means Tempting food!

Oh, I love it! Languages are something I love as much as traveling. Thank you so much for your kind comment.

you are most welcome.....

So many great pictures! The food is half the fun at Disney World! Thanks for sharing, feels a little like being there.

Wow, I'm so glad you feel that way, and I totally agree, the food is so much fun. Thank you!

OMG! It looks really beautiful.

Thanks, funnyman!

I love the food. Could not just stand watching them. I have to taste it :)

I wish there was a way I could share food through cyberspace, but until that gets invented I'm just glad you enjoyed these pictures! Thanks so much.

Yeah right :)

Excelente artículo y la comida ni se diga... Gracias por compartirlo

De nada @ycam. Muchas Gracias para tus comentarios

I just love your cap inthat photo! and the photos. and generally what you post...
FAN

You keep surprise people with your amazing work. Nice to see that!

That's so nice of you to say @the-future, thanks so much

The food outside the Kingdoms is always great at Disney properties...inside the Kingdoms can be a different story, but there are some great items, too. (Blue Bayou!!!)

Now I need to get steemrich so I can go back to Disneyland!

Haha, yes Disney is a worthy place to blow off steem, and yes the resorts have amazing dining. When we have stayed on property my family has always enjoyed the Wilderness campground and lodge, which has some delicious dining. I really appreciate your comment, Steve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64