Mango & Young Dried Coconut Granola Breakfast Parfaits (Vegan)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

See, I can actually make food that is somewhat healthy……….every once in a while.

I thought with it being Monday we should probably start out the week with something good for us, you know? Then maybe we’ll feel less guilty if we decide to indulge in something decadent at the end of it. It’s like saving up good-behavior stickers in kindergarten for a weekend prize. Although, I’m not sure this quite makes the list of perfectly healthy foods because, well look at it. How can you not feel a little indulgent when you’re eating these layers of fruity, crunchy, sweet happiness?

Mango & Young Dried Coconut Granola Breakfast Parfaits (Vegan)..jpg

I’ve been in the mood for lots of fresh and summery stuff the last few days because we’ve been having these random really hot days popping up. Even though Fall is my favorite, I do enjoy a few hot days sometimes, even though most of my family thinks I'm crazy for it.

Mango & Young Dried Coconut Granola Breakfast Parfaits (Vegan) (7).jpg

So what I’m getting at is that these parfaits are perfect for the summer. I was going to make them with yogurt but they were so close to being completely vegan that I thought it would be nice to go all the way, Plus, I’ve been wanting to try this idea I had for vegan “yogurt” and I’m happy to say it worked and is amazing! I know a lot of you guys have certain diet restrictions and I like be as helpful as I can.

Mango & Young Dried Coconut Granola Breakfast Parfaits (Vegan) (9).jpg

I think my brothers would have eaten 3 or 4 of these if I’d let them, and they are not that big on eating their fruit either, so that’s saying something. Actually, they keep begging me to make more because they loved it so much, and I agree that these are definitely a do-again.

Mango & Young Dried Coconut Granola Breakfast Parfaits (Vegan) (12).jpg

If you are not a vegan than you can use regular vanilla or fruit flavored yogurt instead of making my dairy free version, but the granola is a must. So much flavor and the young dried coconut is one of my new favorite things. It’s coconut that they have harvested early when it’s still green so that it’s extra sweet and soft. Then they dry it just like other fruits and, uh, yum! It’s basically candy, you’ve gotta try it!

Mango & Young Dried Coconut Granola Breakfast Parfaits (Vegan) (3).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Southwest Egg Rolls + Avacado Ranch Dip (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Almond Joy Pudding Parfaits & Coconut Cookie Dippers (vegan)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Thai Basil Lentils & Coconut Toasted Sesame Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. National Sugar Cookie Day! Frosted Sugar Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Potato Chip Crusted Sausage Macaroni & Cheese Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Cherry Soda + Vanilla Bean Ice Cream Floats (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Giant Frozen Yogurt Reese's Peanut Butter Cups

  8. Popcorn Chicken Nuggets and Honey Mustard Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Cheesy Apple Pumpkin & Chorizo Turnovers (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Apple Cinnamon Graham Cracker Crumb Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



Mango & Young Dried Coconut Granola Breakfast Parfaits (Vegan) (5).jpg

Sort:  

may I have the recipe, please? looking awsome once again...

Loading...

You know your parfaits, girl! You could do a "can it parfait?" :D

Haha, I definitely should do that. Thanks, Dear!😀 😃 😄 😁 😆

Yum! That sounds really good!!

Thanks @alovelymess! You're the sweetest!😉😉😉😉

This looks really good, definitely something I would enjoy :) Thanks for the recipe!

It looks delicious as always, love your posts.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE MANGO. Just made this for breakfast.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BWXigfWFbTE/?taken-by=vegetarianbaker

I am so happy that you love these @vegetarianbaker! Thank you so much for your support, my friend. Steem on!

I am with ya on the parfaits. Looks yummy. Will have to search out the young coconut. Yes, I'm with your brothers, I could eat 2-3 of those. LOL! Have a wonderful day.

Haha, I probably could too. Thanks @tesscooks4u I'm so glad you like them.

Yum, it looks delicious!

You said you didn't want to be decadent for a Monday, but this seems pretty decadent to me, lol. Mango! Super coconut! All in layers with granola!I like @uglyweater's idea for "Can It Parfait?" So many things to layer together!

My sister, @uglysweater, she can come up with those all the time. Thank you so much for yet another great comment!

Ohhh how I love your photography, even more when a healthy vegan recipe is in it ♥ Thanks so much for this wonderful inspiration! Have a lovely day :)

I hope you're having a lovely day? Thanks so much for your great comments, I really appreciate it!

Yes, thanks so much :) Preparing a recipe video shoot for tomorrow :)
Enjoy your day ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54